Just another WordPress.com site

The Windows Of The Soul


Do your eyes tell secrets! Of course they do, take a look and see what they say everytime I look at them…Hope you like a bit of romance, here’s another poem just for you, enjoy….Loving you always, happy Sunday. Lynn xxx
 
 

The Windows Of The Soul
 
 
 Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
 
A fortune teller reads the palm
And you believe her tale
A doctor reads your temperature
Especially when you’re pale
A dietician reads the scales
To help you reach your goal
But my darling with your eyes
You can touch my soul
Your eyes do speak in volume’s
They talk without no tongue
And they possess pure magic
Which sings this merry song
Wow! what is happening to me
I’m sure I can’t break free
I’m mesmerised and hypnotised
By these beauties which I see
Much love they show and wonder
Likened to the stars above
Twinkling in the darkest night
To shine on me YOUR LOVE!

6 responses

  1. Kes

    Wonderful Poem Lynn xxxxxxxxxx Kes

    November 25, 2007 at 1:25 pm

  2. Bombshell

    wow lynn i love this poem,
    i hope your well today, i am just having
    a little rest here and then am gonna do some more
    painting, keeping my mind working today..
    am doing the bathroom, oh well it keeps me out
    of trouble lol. love n hugs mo xxxx

    November 25, 2007 at 3:14 pm

  3. Eileen

    Thankyou for dropping by my space.. I did look for a guest book, but it’s just a fleeting visit… I hope to come by when I have more time.. your poems are wonderful :) I wish I could write like you do.
    xxx

    November 25, 2007 at 9:06 pm

  4. Dreamwalker

    As Always Lynn, your words are beautiful. I love visiting your space.

    November 25, 2007 at 10:13 pm

  5. Vanessa

    lovely words very romantic.  love Nessa

    November 25, 2007 at 10:34 pm

  6. Earth

    Another wonderful poem Lynn. You are so prolific.
    Love to you
    eleanor x

    November 26, 2007 at 1:09 pm

Leave a Reply

