Just another WordPress.com site

The Battle Within


Wow, what a night I had last night, had this battle inside of me, time and time again… Hence my new poem which I finished this morning at 2:30 is called, The Battle Within, hope it helps my friends. Much love always, Lynn xxx
 
 

noregPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucketgood

 

The Battle Within
  
Inside her head this hunger laid
Dormant without fuel
Then got stoked up with evil
It thrived and it was cruel
Questioning her all the time
Especially when in bed
Tormenting her confusion
To mess up her sweet head
She didn’t know what to do
So she bent her head in prayer
Then asked for help to eliminate
This hunger which lived there
An Angel flew into her soul
Sent down from up above
He knew that he was needed
So he gave this child his love
He fought the perfect battle
And poured love inside her heart
"I win AGAIN! he shouted
Now move over and depart”
Inside her head this hunger laid
Until it couldn’t breathe
An Angel now resides instead
And the HUNGER had to LEAVE! 
 

7 responses

  1. Vanessa

    Sorry you  a bad night sis, but it did you a favour giving you the ability to create such good work. Love it but ain’t it bad when we suffer for our art? Love you always Nessa

    November 26, 2007 at 10:54 am

  2. Dreamwalker

    Its amazing how during sleepless nights our demons come to haunt us. I so relate to this poem. So glad your Angel came to put his comforting wings around you!..But not before you had put all down on paper for all to share!…..
    ………..May the wings of visions flutter softly, And may your Spirit perceive their message… hugs xxx

    November 26, 2007 at 11:19 am

  3. Bombshell

    Hi Lynn, i have been having some bad nights to just lately
    i can’t get things out of my head, you get to the point you just
    don’t know where to turn. that is a lovely poem and it’s just the way i am feeling at the moment.
    have a lovely day and take care. love n hugs mo xxxx

    November 26, 2007 at 12:54 pm

  4. Deboo

    Hi Lynn,
     
    thanks for the comment on my space, your writing is so sweet and simple to read. I am not as consistent though, you know how it is work, family and everything, but I am determined to keep the fire buring.
    Keep up the good work.
    Deboo

    November 26, 2007 at 3:47 pm

  5. Caroline

    Hello my lovely!  What an amazing mind you have to write all these beautiful poems….. Wishing you a good night’s sleep sweetpea! Love & hugs, Caroline x x x

    November 26, 2007 at 7:39 pm

  6. Kes

    Your poems are so great how do you think of them………………………….Kes xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    December 20, 2007 at 12:20 am

  7. Wow, ur poem is amazing. I am glad to find other people like me who likw to expree their feeling through poems. What really caught my attention was the title because my post is called the battle within me, which is also a poem that I wrote it a year ago. Unlike u, I did not win the battle yet. It has been the same battle that i am going through right now since I was 7 years old !!! If u can, please check it out and tell me what u think. Its the only post that I have. God bless you and I hope that u continue expressing ur thoughts and feelings the way you do.

    August 5, 2011 at 6:03 pm

Leave a Reply

