Just another WordPress.com site

If I Could Reach Out And Grab You


Hi There, here I am once again pushing your buttons, not got around to all my friends tonight, so forgive me but my thoughts are with you always..My new poem is called, If I Could Reach Out And Grab You…Bit sad, but maybe this is how some of you may feel…Have a good night, hugs Lynn xxx
 
 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 

If I Could Reach Out And Grab You
 
If I could reach out far and grab you
And my arms were extra long
I’d pull you back from Heaven
Then I’d tell God he was WRONG
He took away my very soul
And made one BIG mistake
If I could reach out far and grab you
I know my heart wouldn’t break!
 
If I could reach out far and grab you
My laughter would also return
Without you I have NOTHING
But i’m sure now that I have learnt
How valuble my day’s were
When you was here with me
If I could reach out far and grab you
I would never set you free!
 
If I could reach out far and grab you
The Angels would also be glum
Because they have what I had
They’d be missing a whole lot of fun
As up there in the Heavens
The stars would turn pitch black
If I could reach out far and grab you
I COULD NEVER LET YOU GO BACK!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket 

 

10 responses

  1. ABBY

    THIS POEM S REALY TOUCHING LYNN, AS YOU KNOW MOST MY STUFF IS DARK, BUT THIS ONE REALLY APPEALS TO ME AND I GUESS WE CAN ALL RELATE TO IT IN ONE WAY OR OTHER COS WE HAVE ALL LOST SOMEONE. WELL DONE – I LOVE IT – ITS FULL OF EMOTION AND FROM THE HEART. THANKS 4 COMENTS ON MY PAGE BEEN BUSY BUSY BUSY LATELY NOT HAD TIME T DO ALOT CYBER WISE! YES U R RIGHT BRIAN DOES LOVE ME (BLOOD CUTTER) ! SORRY ABOUT CAPITAL LETTERS BUT KEYBOARD IS PLAYING UP ON LOWER CASE LETTERING SO PLEASE DONT THINK I AM SHOUTING MY COMMENT AT YOU. LOL. I HOPE YOU ARE HAVING A GOOD WEEK MATE? TAKE CARE ENJOY THE REST OF THE WEEK AND I WILL POP BY AGAIN SOON ~MUCH LOVE ABBY XXX THE DARK ANGEL XXX

    November 28, 2007 at 8:01 am

  2. Bombshell

    Good Morning, your right lynn this is a sad poem but very  touching but also beautiful, i don’t know how to manage to write lovely poems like you do, i would love to do that..but my mind goes blank when i try lol a bit like me eh hehe.
    have a lovely day. love n hugs mo xxxx

    November 28, 2007 at 8:39 am

  3. Dreamwalker

    So much emotion… wonderful. Hugs,xxx
    love and gratitude. Dreamwalker.
     

    November 28, 2007 at 10:38 am

  4. Vanessa

    This is really beautiful Sis. Loving you always Nessa

    November 28, 2007 at 4:41 pm

  5. Bombshell

    Hi Lynn, av cheered up now its only £15 anyway
    i didn’t have much more in the account anyway,
    it was just my bill money thats all, so they can wait now lol.
    hey am clad i make you happy hehehehe, have a lovely night to.
    love n hugs mo xxxxx

    November 28, 2007 at 4:45 pm

  6. Bombshell

    oops that should have said glad not clad hahahah silly me.
    oh i love my new name mischief wicked that lol. xxx

    November 28, 2007 at 4:48 pm

  7. Bombshell

    Awwwwwww thank you, your the best hehehehe
    luv n hugs  Mischief lol xxxx

    November 28, 2007 at 9:35 pm

  8. Polly

    Another beautiful poem Lynn….the words say so much to each of us your friends ….keep em coming hun hugs..Polly

    November 29, 2007 at 9:56 am

  9. Kes

    Hi Lynn, Wonderful Poem one of the best…………………………..Love Kes xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    December 20, 2007 at 12:04 am

  10. Sweet

    absolutely loved this one, it meant so much as i lost my brother 10years ago. thanksxx

    January 18, 2008 at 12:25 am

Leave a Reply

