Just another WordPress.com site

Leopards Never Change


Afternoon friend’s and visitors…Everyday someone loses their life from a violent relationship, so I added a poem called Leopards Never Change, nobody should have to suffer this type of abuse…May the Angels guide you always…God bless, Lynn xxx
 

Photobucket

 

Leopards Never Change
 
 
“Of course he didn’t do it,
The bruise upon my head
I must of banged it through the night
Whilst getting out of bed
And then I tripped into the door
How clumsy I must be
I blacked my eye by accident
But my man really loves me!
 
At times I really wind him up
The fault is mine again
I never seem to do things right
Of course he’s not to blame!
I know I broke my shoulder
When I slipped in the bath
But he would never hurt me
Sometimes you make me laugh!
 
Okay you’re right, he done it
True love can sometimes be strange
He always told me he loved me
But I knew he would never change
For many years I suffered abuse
Not knowing what else to do
But leopards never change their spots
So I’m leaving now, but will YOU?"
 
 

Photobucket

 

 

10 responses

  1. Polly

    Lynn i cried when i read your poem ..it is also children that are affected too …for a life-time ..i still cant forget even now…hugs Polly xxx

    January 4, 2008 at 2:25 pm

  2. no one special

    Poignant poem Lynn. But you know what? The pain doesn’t have to last forever (& yes, I’m speaking from experience).  ~  Kathy xx

    January 4, 2008 at 3:02 pm

  3. Kes

                                                  If you read this poem and it’s you gets some help
     
    Great poem lynn………………..Love Kes

    January 4, 2008 at 3:10 pm

  4. Caroline

    Lynn, I saw this poem and felt moved. Personally I have never suffered domestic abuse in a relationship, but it must be so awful for women, men & children who endure this existence.  I believe that these people aren’t only physically abusive, but mentally abusive and destroy any dignity and strength of character their partner had.  A friend of mine does voluntary work for a domestic abuse society and thank god there are places for people to go when they finally have the strength to leave the abuse and start life again. It must take so much courage to say no to this violence and begin again.  x x

    January 4, 2008 at 4:25 pm

  5. juanita

    hi lynn, your poems are very sensitive to the hurts in this world, god bless you and use your words with others. as for the leopard, never changing his spots, he cant change them himself, but sometimes leopards give their spots over to god, and changes they and others never thought possible take place. but I agree this is the exception rather than the rule – sadly – and there is so much cruel unnecessary physical and mental hurt caused to children and adults alike in this world.  I looked at your picture of the leopard, and thought how innocent he could look – so often the case, so often we are deceived.  how we need the gifts of discernment and wisdom. – take care – love nita.

    January 4, 2008 at 5:58 pm

  6. Vanessa

    At last I could not leave a comment earlier. I love your poem Sis. Loving you always Nessa

    January 4, 2008 at 10:54 pm

  7. michelle

    Lynne
    I am speechless
    WHat a fantastic poem
    A subject so close to my heart
    You are so talented and special
    Spreading your love and messages
    I hope that this poem touched many as it did me today
    Its never easy to walk away and when you do
    Its not easy to forget its the hardest thing
    Bruises fade memories dont
    Thank you for adding me as a friend
    I feel very honoured to have your friendship
    Take care
    Love and hugs
    Shelly xxxx 

    January 5, 2008 at 10:01 am

  8. Bombshell

    Hi Lynn, wow what a poem this is, so true the pain
    never goes away my goodness i know,
    i will get there there one day hopefully.
    have a great weekend.
    love to you and your family.
    big hugs mischief xxxxx
     

    January 5, 2008 at 11:00 am

  9. Miss

    I feel very strongly that no one has a right to hit another living thing.
    I have never raised a hand to any of my four children. 
     I believe that people hit or smack when they have "lost it or are no longer in control"  it is them that need to walk away and get the help.
    Love always
     X M X

    January 7, 2008 at 2:14 pm

  10. cheryl

    i cant believe that this was me , seems a million years ago now, thanks to an amazing man, i look forwards to life, and light  instead of fear and darkness, thanks lynn

    February 6, 2008 at 8:19 pm

Leave a Reply

