Just another WordPress.com site

Sweet May


 

 

Morning friends and visitors…Last night I had a beautiful lady on my mind my dear Aunt May…In her younger days she lost her baby and always loved children…She also was there to bring me into the world and was my guardian Angel…In 1994 when I was fast asleep I had a vision of her calling out my name, she was in a hospital bed and I knew she needed me…The next morning I discovered she was dying in hospital…I then went to her side and spoke gently to her and told her not to be frightened,  I told her she was there for me to bring me into this world and I was there to help her to leave…She closed her eyes, smiled and left…This is where I think she is now…God bless, I hope you like my poem…Lynn xxx

 

 Photobucket

 

PhotobucketSweet MayPhotobucket
 
 
 
Up yonder where the Angels lay
There is a keeper named Sweet May
With golden locks of honey brown
All attired in a light cream gown
She watches babies as they sleep
With fluffy clouds cushioned underneath
They drift away as all’s at hand
Whilst May directs them to their land!
 Photobucket
The Wind then rocks them to and fro
To cradle them softly as they go
 Sweet May says “Wind blow up and right
Ahoy young mates, are you alright?”
A giggle, gurgle, and some coo’s
Large eyes peep open of deep blue’s
  Big beaming smiles upon their faces
With peachy garments made of laces!
 Photobucket
“We’re here young babies, calls the Wind
In Heaven’s School where your lives begin!
With that the Wind just gently blew
Goodbye Babies and Sweet May too.”
Sweet May says “Babies here’s your school
A special person here does rule
He will help you learn and grow
And nurture you to shine and glow.”
 Photobucket
On a yellow carpet of golden dust
May carried her babies in her trust
A bearded man dressed in a flowing gown
Said “Here new Angels please sit down!
Inside this school are splendid things
 And room for you to spread your wings
My name is JESUS, welcome here this day
Meet your new Mother, my Sweet Angel MAY!"
 
 
 
 
 Photobucket
 

 Photobucket

R.I.P

Alice May

Born 26-08-1910

Left 15-06-1994

Until We Meet Again

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

19 responses

  1. Kes

    You had me crying Lynn, Wonderful Tribute to Aunt May I love her too…………………Kes

    January 27, 2008 at 12:30 pm

  2. Dreamwalker

    Oh Lynn.. You also had me in tears.. Such Beautiful  words.. You brought back my own memories of talking my Dad on into the spirit realm.. I and my sister looked  after him at his home when the hospital could do no more for him. He was fighting for his breath in a galliant battle he’d put up with lung cancer.. I whispered to him telling him it was ok to leave us, holding his hand.. he squeezed my hand, as he couldnt speak, and gradually his breathing eased, and each breath grew longer apart. He slipped into the next world with our love and blessings.
    I know he’s ok as he finds all manner to get me a message as you well know.. He looks after many of the animals that cross over in the spirit realm that are distressed.. As he had a speacial bond with nature..
    Thank you for sharing.. May your Aunt May contiue to watch over and protect you Lynn.
    Love and Blessings Dreamwalker xx
     

    January 27, 2008 at 12:47 pm

  3. Earth

    That was so beautiful Lynn and you evoked her essence for me a stranger to her to know her better.
    Love to you eleanor x

    January 27, 2008 at 1:03 pm

  4. kirstyn

    hi lynn such an amazin woman with an examplry imagineation fr such wonderful words se wud b proud of u 4 definate!!! kirstyn xxx
     

    January 27, 2008 at 2:26 pm

  5. Polly

    Aunt May sounds like she was one special lady ….one never to be forgotten hun …you have done this lady proud Lynn ..hugs and love Polly xx

    January 27, 2008 at 2:59 pm

  6. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn so you got a new lappy eh.
    ive only had mine a few weeks, a 17 inch widescreen.
    glad you like my flower catch you later maybe.
    enjoy your new lappy hugs xxxxxxx sunshine

    January 27, 2008 at 4:19 pm

  7. Bombshell

    Hi Lynn, what a beautiful poem, also very sad
    it brought tears to my eyes, you areone special lady.
    love you lots big hugs mischief xxxxx

    January 27, 2008 at 5:20 pm

  8. michelle

    Awwwwh Lynne
    This poem moved me to tears
    You have a heart as big as a house
    And so full of love and emotion
    SHe must havebeen a very secial lady
    As are you
    Thanks for the love and hugs
    You warm my heart
    Love Shelly xxxxx

    January 27, 2008 at 7:22 pm

  9. Miss

    unlike me…but i am speechless xx i was crying before i got to the lovely picture, and it brought back memories of when i had to travel north to visit my godmum Marion..taken toooooooo early xx she was  my Aunt May. xx thank you Lynn xx I wish i had an ounce of your talent xx

    January 27, 2008 at 7:40 pm

  10. claudia

    What a beautiful poem…. sounds like aunt may was very special to you, and you to her!Such moving words Lynn, you do it every time!Much love  Tink xx

    January 27, 2008 at 7:43 pm

  11. Sweet

    That is a wonderful tribute to what sound’s like a remarkable lady, you have done her proud,
    much love Suexx

    January 27, 2008 at 10:06 pm

  12. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn im so glad you like my pics.
    you dont have to thank me i love visiting your beautiful space.
    yeah more like 2 nutters in a pod lmao.
    your nomore mad than the rest of us.
    sweet dreams to you to hugs xxxxxxxxx sunshine

    January 27, 2008 at 11:10 pm

  13. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn yeah kes as left his mark if it keeps him happy then thats ok lmao.
    men like to get there little digs in dont.
    with me it goes in 1 ear and out the other haha.
    you want to clip his wings for him.
    take care hugs xxxxx sunshine

    January 27, 2008 at 11:29 pm

  14. Bombshell

    Good Night Lynne, sweet dreams sleep well
     love you lots big hugs mischief xxxxx

    January 27, 2008 at 11:33 pm

  15. Bombshell

    Don’t worry about me lynn am ok
    you sleep well, thank you for being there
    for me. love n hugs mischief xxxxxxx

    January 27, 2008 at 11:56 pm

  16. Caroline

    Awww Lynn,  Your Aunt May sounded like a lovely lady.  It’s nice to think that she is looking after all the babies in heaven that she couldn’t do whilst living.  Amazing you had a vision of her calling out her name.  You two must have had a very close bond.  I had a vision of my father in law.  He entered my bedroom and told me he was going on a long journey and I was to take care of myself and Bethan.  He died shortly after.  Night, night. Big hugs, Caroline x x x

    January 28, 2008 at 12:38 am

  17. ann

    Hi Lynn,
                That was so lovely you have made me cry . She sounds a true angel just as
    I think my beautiful Mother is now . Hugs and Love Ann xxxx

    January 28, 2008 at 6:17 pm

  18. Kingfisher

    How sweet the was Lynn  !

    February 6, 2008 at 11:04 am

  19. Poppy

    A really lovely poem Lynn, it brought tears to my eyes too. I am sure your Auntie May knows all about your poem and is smiling down on you xx

    February 7, 2008 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

