Just another WordPress.com site

My Sister’s Heart


Hello friends, I hope your Valentine’s day is a good one, mine will be I’m sure…All this love floating around and I didn’t send my Sister a Valentine’s wish…So here goes Ness, this is for you…My new poem, My Sister’s Heart…Love you Ness always xxx…Sweet dreams to each, and Goodnight everyone, much love and big hugs, Lynn xxx

Photobucket

PhotobucketMy Sister’s HeartPhotobucket
My Sister’s heart is such a beautiful gift
It has the capacity to make your woes lift
A beautiful heart which splits right in two
If ever it thinks of the hurt you go through!
 Photobucket
If ever you win it, then feel with light touch
You better be careful as it cares too much
Don’t think of hurting it, or even forsake
Because it is fragile, you can cause it to break!
 Photobucket
My Sister’s heart is more precious than gold
So warm and perfect and a pleasure to hold
Please never harm it or even show it disgrace
You’ll have me to deal with, if I see a slight trace!
 Photobucket
My Sister’s heart, is such a wonderful FIND
Its rare and loyal, and its also real KIND
Much better than chocolates or all VALENTINE’S
So keep your hands off it! as it is ALL MINE!
 Photobucket

15 responses

  1. Kes

    Hi Lynn, Lovely tribute poem to your sister nessa, Hi Ness really you do have a heart of gold…….Kes

    February 13, 2008 at 11:23 pm

  2. shiva

    wow ,really great…GOD bless you lynn

    February 13, 2008 at 11:38 pm

  3. Vanessa

    Thanks Sis I crying buckets here, Its so beautiful. I’m lost for words. Loving you always Nessa

    February 13, 2008 at 11:46 pm

  4. Miss

    this is just sooo beautiful…..you’re both so lucky to have this special special relationship. xx love to you both xx (kes too dont want to upset him lol) xx

    February 13, 2008 at 11:56 pm

  5. Sweet

    That is a lovely poem, such wonderful word’s
    i just wish i had your talent, so i could send my sis one but, a hello and a valentine wish will have to do, it is lovely to have a sister, (mines a long story but only found mine 2 years ago, not bad after 34 years
    Keep up the good work
    love suex

    February 14, 2008 at 12:16 am

  6. Polly

    What a beautiful poem Lynn you have written for Nessa, The special bond you have as sisters and friends will stay with you always, you are both so blessed to have each other…hugs and love Poly xxx

    February 14, 2008 at 6:37 am

  7. sus

    Hi dear Lynn
    hat a lovely poem to your sis and the Special bond to you and your sis I also have a lovely sister she is
    62 years and NOT old LMAO….thanx fore your lovely ord to V’day i wish u happy day too.

    (¯`v´¯)`*.¸.*´ ♥ || Sus || ♥¸.•´ ¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•.
    Much , Much Love and Lottsa Kisses………MUAH!!!!
     ´ *•.¸(*•.¸♥¸.•*´)¸.•*´♥«´¨`•° SUS   °•´¨`»♥.¸.•*(¸.•*´♥`*•.¸)`*•.¸
    See you soon again …take care
     

    February 14, 2008 at 2:18 pm

  8. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn what a lovely poem for your sis.
    such beautiful words, you must be very close.
    its nice to have a family that get on so well.
    happy valentines day hugs xxxxxxxxx sunshine

    February 14, 2008 at 3:20 pm

  9. michelle

    Awwwh Lynne
    Such a beautiful poem
    Happy Valentine’s Day
    I hope that Kes bought you something really special
    And that you both enjoy a wonderful evening together
    I am not celebrating Valentine’s Day this year
    I have love in my heart the whole year through
    So I am leaving some of it here for you sweetheart
    Loads of love todayand every day
    Shelly xxxx

    February 14, 2008 at 5:33 pm

  10. Bombshell

    Hi Lynn, nessa must be so proud
    to have you as a sister,
    have a great evening
    love n hugs mischief xxxx

    February 14, 2008 at 6:48 pm

  11. Earth

    Beautiful Lynn.
    My sister is my best friend.
    LOve  eleanor xx

    February 15, 2008 at 6:09 am

  12. dunno

    lynn come back here it’s me foxy pmsl , i’m in love with my delete button haha i’m always doing it
    have a great weekend hugs meeeeeeee hahaaha xxx

    February 15, 2008 at 9:12 am

  13. Rosemary

    what lovely poems, you really speak from the heart
    luv Rosemary

    May 19, 2008 at 11:41 am

  14. really great poem

    October 15, 2011 at 4:00 am

Leave a Reply

