Just another WordPress.com site

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang


 

Hi there friends, today I wen’t to see Chitty Chitty Bang Bang…Well, not the film but the car Jen eleven , lol,,,Tell you what I felt like a child again, lol…All of the photo’s are on my Husbands space on http://leicesterimages2.spaces.live.com/ feel free to look…So I decided to do a poem about it, so I named my poem, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, hope you like it…I’d like to add I won’t be on spaces until Tuesday night as my Sister Nessa is staying at mine, can’t wait…So for now friends goodnight and God bless, will be thinking of you, much love Lynn xxx

 Chitty Chitty Bang Bang - 39

PhotobucketChitty Chitty Bang BangPhotobucket
Photobucket
I recall the song of Hushabye mountain
Where childhood dreams, beside you once lay
You touched my life with hope and affection
Then this apparition, drove past me today!
PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket
My heart done leaps as you was approaching
Your engine purred, like a true movie star
And then I heard, the words you were singing
“I’m Chitty Bang Bang, and I’m a magical car!”
Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket
In my minds eye, I seen Dick Van Dyke driving
With Truly Scrumptious there by his side
Two children sat behind, with Angelic faces
All of a sudden, I just broke down and cried!
Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket
You took me back to Hushabye Mountain
Thanks for making my dreams all come true
I’m happy to know you’re alive and still kicking
So Jen eleven, I wrote this tribute for YOU!
 PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
 Photobucket
Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

 

27 responses

  1. Kes

    Hi Lynn, Really love the poem and it was fantastic valentines day love Kes x x x x x x x x x x x x

    February 15, 2008 at 1:08 am

  2. dunno

    hi lynn glad you came back, your get used to me hun with my comings n goings, will my blogging back on track
    just wanted a moan up today in todays blog lmao ,, take care now see you soon xxxx

    February 15, 2008 at 9:30 am

  3. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn my friend, i have a thing about angels dont know why.
    im glad you like them though.
    what a lovely poem yet again, you amaze me.
    you are so talented have a great weekend.
    hugs xxxxxx sunshine

    February 15, 2008 at 3:57 pm

  4. Courtney Lillian

    Hi, l like ur poem! i havnt seen chitty chitty bang bang but i want 2 coz ppl says it gr8…ur gud at riting poems!

    February 15, 2008 at 4:04 pm

  5. dunno

    Corrrrrrrrrrrr lynn yr lee looks abit sexy Mmmmmmmmmmmm, hugs foxy xxx

    February 16, 2008 at 8:59 am

  6. Lee

    corrrrrr aunty lynn,your mate looks a bit foxy mmmmmmmmm.love always,lee x x x x x

    February 16, 2008 at 11:35 am

  7. jane

    Hi Lynn,
    love the poem, and its a brill photo of the car.Jane.x

    February 16, 2008 at 3:21 pm

  8. » dave

    thankyou

    February 16, 2008 at 4:04 pm

  9. ALISON

    Hi lynn what a lovely poem…Im going to have a peek at the pictures now.I must say I wouldnt mind going to see the musical.I bet its really good….much love ali xxxxx

    February 16, 2008 at 4:18 pm

  10. Waterlily

    Hello, Lynn, lovely poem, you are very gifted, keep up the good work.
    P.S. love your angels, my daughter loved angels when she was small.

    February 16, 2008 at 10:33 pm

  11. Kingfisher

    Lovely Lynn !  I know the little girl in the movie she is a friend …well she is a big girl now ..lol

    February 17, 2008 at 9:16 am

  12. dunno

    Good morning lynn, yes he got back to me, said he was buzzing , i got hangover from hell and this lappy is running slow today poxy thing, i gunna make him a gift for his space as soon as my lappy pic’s up speed again lmao.. have wunderful sunday lol coz there the worst day of the week teehee, hugs foxy xxx

    February 17, 2008 at 10:46 am

  13. sus

    G’ day dear Lynn
    Thanx dear friend im so fine here he he he HOW cant i be that ??? because i have MY friend’s over spaceland
    I just saw the message right now and i will go to your Husbond’s space to look after the Chitty Bang bang LOL
    Have a wonderful day and please take care
    New day tomorrow on work a new week …………..busy week fore me BUT im here dont worry
    Hug from *SUS*
     

    February 17, 2008 at 11:06 am

  14. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn my dear friend, thank you for the comment on my pic.
    im always glad of the love you send me cheers.
    hugs xxxxxxxx sunshine

    February 17, 2008 at 2:58 pm

  15. michelle

    Hello precious Lynne
    Well I am finally back on spaces been a hectic few days
    And today I have to be honest Lynne I am very hungover oops
    But I had a power snooze after lunch and I am back on form now
    Love this poem hun your words always keep me captivated
    I love chitty chitty bang bang my youngest Dan he adores it
    Sings along and knows all the dance moves for the old bamboo
    Kids dnt they just warm your heart
    ANyways sending loads of love to you
    And watch out your Lee the Foxy is about lol
    Love and hugs
    Shelly xxx

    February 17, 2008 at 6:44 pm

  16. ... Angelwitch

    Heya hunni  :)
    i’ve pretty much been off of here as well the last few days,
    i had an overnight ghost tour on saturday, i’m part of a group who does them at a local fort,
    and between that and my pc being a misfit i’ve not been on at all…
    in answer to your question, the day max starts behaving i’ll rush her to the vet’s haha…
    we gave her a shower the other day, fun to say the least lol..
    I’ll try to do something about kes for you, I’ve always had trouble wth freind’s requests on here
    and having to go private to keep a bunch of bozo’s out of my face isn’t helping matters.
    hope you’ve had a great weekend, and i love the poem by the way :)
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    x-C-x

    February 18, 2008 at 8:54 am

  17. elizabeth

    hi lynn,  thanks for dropping in.  love your poem and i’m off to take a look at the pics now !
    love, beth.

    February 18, 2008 at 1:57 pm

  18. ann

    What a lovely poem Lynn I really enjoyed it .

    February 18, 2008 at 6:40 pm

  19. dunno

    hiya lynn thought id call by log off, hope all’s ok your end, all ok here wiv me and ?? lmao . take care now huggies foxy xxx

    February 19, 2008 at 8:33 am

  20. no one special

    That’s such a happy & joyous poem…makes me proud to have you as a friend! xxxxxx

    February 19, 2008 at 8:56 am

  21. Kuskulana

    It was a magical movie, he was a magical actor and what a magical time!
    Hugs from Alaska

    February 19, 2008 at 8:53 pm

  22. michelle

    Awwwh Lynne
    Welcome back to spaces have missed you
    I feel so humbled wen you say such amazing things about my poetry
    As you are such a talented writer, just decided it was about time
    I showed the passionate side of me for a change
    Glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for the hugs
    Me and the boys are just great
    Hope you and your’s are happy and well
    Take care my precious friend
    Love and hugs
    Shelly xx 

    February 19, 2008 at 10:04 pm

  23. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn thanks for your comment on my pics.
    yeah im fine thanks, nice to have you back.
    hugs xxxxxxxx sunshine

    February 20, 2008 at 12:49 am

  24. dunno

    Good morning lynn, welcome bk to space land, hope you and your family are keeping well. lee has been a very naughty boy so i told him ( youve been a naughty boy now go to my room lol )… apart from that we r getting on fine
    he’s a nutta like me tehee… have a happy wednesday hunni hugs foxy xxx

    February 20, 2008 at 8:21 am

  25. Bombshell

    Good Morning Lynn, welcome back
    i missed you and nessa lots,
    good to have you back though.
    lynne got the aa out to my car last night
    cause it broke down on sunday, all it was
    though is the battery, dunno why it was flat
    i use it almost every day… oh well back on
    the road again so look out hehehe. just kidding
    am not that bad. have a great day.
    love n hugs mo xxxxx

    February 20, 2008 at 8:41 am

  26. jackie

    Hi, thanks for visiting my space and leaving a comment.
     
    love jackie xx

    February 20, 2008 at 11:03 am

  27. cecile

    HI LYNN CANDY
    THANKS A LOT I LOVE YOUR BLOG
    ARTISTIK? WITH YOUR PERSONNAL TOUCH
    KEEP WRITTING FOR US
    KISSES

    February 20, 2008 at 6:50 pm

Leave a Reply

