Just another WordPress.com site

My Darling Child


Hello again, missed you all so much from spaces…Thanks for all the wonderful gifts you left me in my absence…Hope you’re all well and having a nice day today…Today I’ve decided to put one of my older poems back on for you, not all of you have read it so I hope you enjoy this one…My Darling Child…Much love in your beliefs…Lynn xxx

Photobucket

My Darling Child
How sweet you looked when you was born
With eyes alight with glee
Mama sung you her lullaby
And rocked you on her knee
How proud she was with your first steps
She thought that you may fall
But with each step you gave a smile
Then you looked like ten feet tall!
 Photobucket
How hurt you looked as school approached
You asked Mama not to go
She answered “I’m not leaving you
In time my child, you’ll know
I’ll be back, whenever called
So don’t you shed a tear
A Mothers love will never leave
The one she holds, so dear!
 Photobucket
Then came the day she broke her word
And left you on your own
You called her name, but she never came
You was feeling all alone
She said she’d never leave your side
So please don’t shed no tears
As a Mother’s love would never go
As her heart belongs right here!
Photobucket
The time passed by, how you had grown
Into a lovely bride
You took your vows inside the church
With so much love inside
You thought your Mama should be there
When you answered, yes, I do
Your eyes filled up, then tears fell down
For the Mama, whom left you!
 Photobucket
How lovingly you looked onto the face
Of your firstborn child that day
You realised she wasn’t there
Then these words I heard you say
“Dear Lord protect my darling child
And watch over him, I pray
Let an Angel guide him constantly
So his life won’t go astray!”
Photobucket
The lord replied, “This Angel
Has never left your side
When your Mama left ten years ago
She held you when you cried
My child, your Mama’s life got took
So I couldn’t do no other
So I sent her right back down to you
She’s your Angel and also your Mother!
 Photobucket
17 responses

  1. Bombshell

    Hi Lynn, loved reading your lovely poem
    i know you haven’t been gone long but
    i sure did miss you. take care my friend
    love n hugs mischief xxxxx

    February 20, 2008 at 2:49 pm

  2. Kes

    Welcome Back Lynn, we all missed you,glad you put this poem back I love it…………Kes x x x x x x

    February 20, 2008 at 3:21 pm

  3. Sweet

    welcome back… What a lovely poem..
    missed you!!
    love Suexx

    February 20, 2008 at 4:16 pm

  4. ann

    What a lovely poem Lynn I am so pleased you are back. Ann xxx

    February 20, 2008 at 4:59 pm

  5. no one special

    One of my angels is named Lynn…   xxxxxxxxxxxxx

    February 20, 2008 at 5:22 pm

  6. Jayne

    Oh how beautiful !
    So beautiful it just made me cry.

    February 20, 2008 at 5:53 pm

  7. michelle

    Wow Lynne
    I am sat here crying my eyes out
    This poem has to be the must beautiful thing I have ever read
    So much love and emotion its really moved me
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful heart
    Love and hugs
    Shelly xxx

    February 20, 2008 at 5:55 pm

  8. dunno

    aww  lynn this is gorguss, i’m glad to posted it again as i’ve never seen it b4, it’s funny how we save some treasured blogs , omg i need a tissue. rite i’m ok now.. your lee has all the luving i can give him so no worrys about him hunni i will look after him 100% , rite must fly see you soon sweety huggies foxy xxx

    February 20, 2008 at 5:59 pm

  9. sus

    Hello Dear Lynn
    Oooh now u sickk i see hope u will be alright soon ??? maybe your Husband will take good care of you I HOPE he will………….HE SHALL LMAO…………well i see the lovely Poem in here it’s really Beautifull U GOOD dear.

    Im alive dont worry BUT had been busy on work dear BUT now im home and sit here on my sofa to reply
     be good and have a lovely weekend because im sooooooooooo busy the rest of the week here :-)
     

    JUST SENDING                        ╔╗                                               ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗                         ║╚╣║║║║╩╣                        ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝                     000000___00000                    00000000_0000000                    0000000000000000                      00000000000000                         00000000000                             00000                                 0                                                  ╔╗                                               ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗                         ║╚╣║║║║╩╣                        ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝                          ♥~SUS~♥
     

    February 20, 2008 at 6:01 pm

  10. She Wolf

    Hello there Lynn,
    i hope you were not too ill or there was anything wrong with you gone, if so, well i hope you feel much better.
    Xenas’ mom here, Diane, i have to say this is such a beautiful, heartwarming poem that brought happy tears to my eyes. With having no mom, no children to come this is something that i quite often think about and how it would be. You have just put that beautiful emotion i sometimes seek back inside of me with this poem.
     
    I thouroughly enjoyed it Lynn and thank you for postin it again for people like me to enjoy. You most certainly have a gift for words dear friend, you should be proud of yourself.
    Thank you for sharing this,
    Diane xXx
     
    Hey Auntie Lynn, well i feel like i’ve sniffed ye in a long time so i’m barking ye Auntie Lynn, i heard mom reading that aloud and i sensed that she was aw tingly inside, a lot of times i think my wee mammies my Angel, even though she calls me that. Anyhoo, i hope yer day was a Tailwagger and i’ll bark again soon.
    Slobbery Licks and huge hairy hugz, yer wee scottish furry Xena….xxxx

    February 20, 2008 at 7:45 pm

  11. DODE

    NICE ONE LYNN , YET AGAIN,
    NITE NITE
     
    DODE……….
     

    February 20, 2008 at 10:03 pm

  12. Xinkun

    What a touching poem, remind me My little angel, Emma. Hope you well and thanks for leaving comments on my blog.

    February 20, 2008 at 10:48 pm

  13. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi again lynn what a beautiful pooem.
    your a star, goodnight hugs xxxxxxx sunshine

    February 20, 2008 at 11:42 pm

  14. Vanessa

    I cried buckets the first time I read it.  You just had to do it again didn’t you?  I love it Lynn. Loving you always Sis. Nessa

    February 21, 2008 at 9:22 am

  15. Lee

    AUNTY LYNN YOU’VE MADE ME CRY,REALY.LOVE ALWAYS YOUR FAVE NAPHEW LEE X X X

    February 21, 2008 at 3:56 pm

  16. Dreamwalker

    Tears are rolling again….
    Love and Hugs to a special Lady who has soooo sooo much Love to share…
    Thank you Lynn xxxxx

    February 26, 2008 at 8:50 am

  17. Unknown

    您需要二手液晶显示屏、废旧液晶屏么?我们是不折不扣的二手液晶屏、旧液晶屏大批发商,长期大量供应可再利用的旧液晶屏。我公司提供的各种尺寸的二手液晶屏, 不同厚薄如笔记本屏,均已经过我们严格的分类,检验,测试流程。请访问协力液晶屏www.sceondhandlcd.com[dchfcheceddcebde]

    December 2, 2008 at 2:33 am

Leave a Reply

