Just another WordPress.com site

Wish You Were Here


 

Hello again friends…Sometimes late at night, loved ones who are no longer here creep back into my heart…So I just done another poem called, Wish You Were Here…Enjoy your weekend, may all of your memories be good ones…Much love friends, Lynn xxx

tears

PhotobucketPhotobucketWish You Were HerePhotobucketPhotobucket
Each second when alone in thought
I think of all the love you’ve brought
Into this empty life of mine
I think about you all the time
PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket
Sometimes I sit and want to weep
Then lull myself back into sleep
In dreams with you I want to remain
Then reality takes me home again
Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket
When I wake up and see you’ve gone
It’s like the Earth without no sun
No light, no warmth, a dying race
Without the memory of your face
PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket
You lit my world more than you know
And I will always miss you so
You were my friend, my heart, my all
Sometimes this life is really cruel
PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket
I never thought of me without you
My heart got split then broke in two
When the Angels came, I wasn’t prepared
To lose this life that we both shared
Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket
Goodnight, God bless dear memory
To where you are, I’ll always be
All I can do is hope and pray
We’ll be back together again SOME DAY!
Photobucket

 

21 responses

  1. michelle

    Awwwwh Lynne
    Just come in from a awesom night
    Let my hair down had a good laugh
    Jumpe online to make sur none of my friends needed me
    And noticed you had posted a new poem
    Just had to come check it out
    So glad that I did it is beautiful
    I am off tobed now thinking about my bautiful dad
    Who I sadly lost 3 years ago love and miss him every second of every day
    But thanks for the memory of the beautiful soul he was
    You never sease to amaze me
    Love ya loads
    Shelly xxxxx 

    February 23, 2008 at 1:54 am

  2. Bombshell

    Good Morning Lynn, another lovely poem made me think of my brother
    who went away on holiday and returned home in a box, i think about him
    every day… you have done us proud with this one, thank you lynn.
    hae a wonderfull weekend my friend. love n hugs mischief xxxxx

    February 23, 2008 at 9:20 am

  3. Carole

    Hi Lynn, A beautiful poem, Makes you think of all the people Lost over the years that should still be here !! lovely work,sending you best wishes x x

    February 23, 2008 at 9:47 am

  4. Unknown

    Lovely poem Lynn.
    Ironically, I currently have "Wish You Were Here" by Incubus playing on my site…
    xx Jesa

    February 23, 2008 at 4:07 pm

  5. Kes

    Great poem Lynn, made me think of eveybody we’ve lost…………….Kes

    February 23, 2008 at 10:50 pm

  6. ☆° Lady Jude

    Nice sad poem

    February 24, 2008 at 10:54 am

  7. ste

    aww loverly xxx

    February 24, 2008 at 11:52 am

  8. Vanessa

    What a beautiful poem Sis.  Lets hope we will not be writing ones like this for each other for a very long time.  I miss you and you’re just up the road lol.  Loving you always Nessa

    February 24, 2008 at 2:26 pm

  9. sus

    Hi Lynn
    Thanx im alright here and thanx fore the Morning message LOL !!! u velcome all the time.
    What a lovely BLOG today wow i love it
    GIFT: http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg305/lenasspace/KagayaPisces-1.jpg
    Have a wonderful week over there and take care / i will be so much busy on my work this week
    but i will be looking on space dont worry LMAO……
    Hug from*SUS*
    Now i will plant some flowers here i have many things to do today LMAO….busy lady u see he he
     

    February 24, 2008 at 2:32 pm

  10. sus

    Ooh and i know a song about : I wishj u was here it’s a lovely song Lynn …maybe u know the song too ??
    See you soon again
    Hug from sus
     

    February 24, 2008 at 2:33 pm

  11. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn my friend, wow what a beautiful poem.
    brought tears to my eye’s.
    thank you for the lovely card, take care hugs xxxxxx sunshine

    February 24, 2008 at 2:48 pm

  12. » dave

    First thankyou, for all the card notes, and will you try something for me Lynn?
    A drawing tutor once told me that composition is noy only about where you make the marks on that virgin paper but when to stop, or even what to leave out! If you take the first, second and last verses of your poem and read them in order, its much more powerful in its brevity……..remember only my humble opinion,
    regards dave

    February 24, 2008 at 3:41 pm

  13. ... Angelwitch

    Morning hun  :)
    ahhh this poem’s close to my heart,
    there’s a couple of people who come to visit me in my dreams sometimes,
    though sometimes i do wonder if it’s a bit more than just a dream…
    they’ll always live on through us though darling.
    how’d the weekend go anyway?
    mine was rather entertaining to say the least haha.
    hope you and Kes have a great week
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    x-C-x

    February 25, 2008 at 7:48 am

  14. She Wolf

    Beautiful poem Lynn,
     
    thank you for sharing, i hope your weekend was a good one.
    Diane x

    February 25, 2008 at 1:26 pm

  15. michelle

    Hey Lynne
    Just calling by withsome love for you
    Hope this finds you happy and well
    Take care
    Love and hugs
    SHelly xxxx

    February 25, 2008 at 6:41 pm

  16. Dreamwalker

    Beautiful Lynn.. As always you’ve moved me to tears as you nudge my own sweet memories..
    Love and Gratitude  for this poem and for so much more my dear friend xxxxx

    February 26, 2008 at 8:39 am

  17. Poppy

    A wonderful poem Lynn, thanks for sharing with us. Poetry is one thing I simply would not attempt, but I so admire people like you who can write such beautiful things. Take care xx

    February 26, 2008 at 5:16 pm

  18. nicola

    This poem is amazing and certainly brought tears to my eyes, has i have suffered loss of two loved ones last year, it says it all and much more. Nicolaxx

    March 8, 2008 at 11:23 pm

  19. tonik

    dam!! thats so beautifully written

    March 13, 2010 at 5:20 pm

  20. ana

    i love this poems well i am heart broken to but peoples life goes on lets move on

    November 5, 2011 at 12:37 am

    • So true Anna and life does go on after losing someone special in life but their memories
      live on and on inside of us…Lynn xxx

      November 5, 2011 at 10:17 pm

Leave a Reply

