Just another WordPress.com site

Meet The Sun Halfway


Happy weekend friends, yesterday an Angel was returned again…Little Shannon was found safe and sound, bless…My Father in law will be rejoicing right now if he was here, he always used to say each morning…Meet The Sun Halfway, hence my new poem, hope you enjoy…Much love always Lynn xxx

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketMet The Sun HalfwayPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
 
Today just for you Dad, I’ve met the Sun halfway
Do Angels hear our thoughts, or feel our hearts dismay
Another chapter in my book, as faith enters in my blood
A cheery note to let you know, my life is really good!
 Photobucket
Celebrations fill my soul Dad, an Angel lost now found
Her name is Shannon, I feel sweet happiness all round
Never giving up hope again, for what I feel is bliss
Love still resides here, so I’m thankful to share all of this!
Photobucket 
Can you ask the Angels Dad, if there’s hope for humankind
So many children missing still, so many hearts to find
With pain in great abundance, a sadness with great sorrow
Ask them to protect them all, and may good fortune follow!
 Photobucket
Now my diary comes to close for another brighter day
Give my love to all up there, my Sun is here to stay
In life we shared moments, in death we know no pain
In remembrance Dad just until, we get back together again!
 Photobucket
12 responses

  1. Jayne

    Beautiful Lynn !
    Yes, Shannon is safe and well, that’s all that matters at the moment, not rumour and supposition about who is to blame and people already making their minds up about certain things they THINK they know.
    It will all come out in time and those responsible with pay but, for now, all that matters is that Shannon is alive !

    March 15, 2008 at 3:21 pm

  2. Kes

    Fantastic Poem Lynn, I can just see my Dad saying that, It’s great news about Shannon,One of the best poems love it……………..Kes x x x x x x

    March 15, 2008 at 3:26 pm

  3. Polly

    ; Lynn your poem is beautiful, and so wonderfully written hun ….what a caring lass you are ..hugs and love xxx

    March 15, 2008 at 3:29 pm

  4. Dreamwalker

    What a wonerful poem along with wonderful news about Shannon.. May the sun and angels always shine on you too Lynn. For you bring many rays of sunshine into our lives xxxx

    March 15, 2008 at 4:30 pm

  5. Sweet

    aahh a lovely poem, very wel written, i am glad she has been found, love Suexx

    March 15, 2008 at 9:48 pm

  6. ... Angelwitch

    Heya hun  :)
    i’ve not been feeling all that creative lately so i haven’t got anything new to post, i get phases like this.
    Besides, the pc’s acting up so badly, when i am on here i’m making the most of my time and just trying to get through my replies to people. oh the fun haha.
    hope you and Kes are having a great weekend
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    x-C-x

    March 16, 2008 at 8:07 am

  7. nicola

    Im so glad Shannon was found. As you may know i have lost my Dad lately, so your poem brought me to tears, but your poem also shows me hope.
    Takecare with love nicolaxxxxxx 

    March 16, 2008 at 6:34 pm

  8. Caroline

    When I heard the newsflash, at first I was shocked.  I had butterflies of joy in my tummy.  I am so relieved for this little girl.  Thank God he was keeping a watchful eye on her.  It gives renewed hope that maybe some of the missing children like Madeleine McCann will be returned home to the love and safety of her parents arms.  x

    March 16, 2008 at 11:13 pm

  9. dunno

    __**_**____ _**___** _**___**_________**** _**___**_______**___**** _**__**_______*___**___** __**__*______*__**__***__** ___**__*____*__**_____**__* ____**_**__**_**________** ____**___**__** ___*___________* __*_____________* _*____0_____0____* _*_______@_______* _*______________* ___*_____W_____* _____**_____** _______*****__ happy easter lynn, huggies Foxy Mwahhhhh

    March 20, 2008 at 1:25 pm

  10. Vanessa

    This is a beautiful poem Sis, Keep on with your good work. I’m Back. Love Nessa

    March 20, 2008 at 1:45 pm

  11. karen

    Little Easter, the comedienne bunny, Tried too hard at being funny. She juggled and she dropped the eggs They fell and smashed between her legs. Poor Easter left the stage in shame And thought that she might change her name. But then that bunny read this ad, "This Sunday we need help real bad." So Easter Bunny kept her name And through the years has gained much fame, When Easter’s Sunday comes each year. She delivers eggs and we all cheer.

    March 20, 2008 at 5:32 pm

  12. Unknown

    Wow Lynn. xx Jesa

    March 20, 2008 at 7:06 pm

Leave a Reply

