Just another WordPress.com site

The Jester


Happy April Fools day friends…Today instead of sharing April Fools Day in the usual way, I thought today I’d share with you my new poem…Hence, The Jester…Imagine all of your life having fun poked at you just because you was different…Imagine the tears you would cry if others made you felt unloved…I dedicate this poem to all the unfortunate children who’s tears need to be wiped dry…God bless you all…Lynn xxxx

  Photobucket

The Jester
Roll up, roll up, and look right at me!
Here’s a funny person who gives smiles for free
I’m the silly clown, for a nobleman
Poke your fun at me, as life is one big sham!
 Photobucket
Do you know how I really feel?
Misfits like me aren’t accepted or real
I may look different on the outer shell
Born with a defect and most days unwell!
 Photobucket
I’m the person who makes others stare
Born without limbs, pushed around in a chair
Inside I have feelings but many don’t see
Just what it’s like, to be different like me!
 Photobucket
I’ve got a face so deformed I could cry
I make others cringe, how I wish I could die
What’s the saying, beauty’s skin deep!
So why every night do I cry myself to sleep?
Photobucket
So roll up, roll up, and feel my pain
Listen to my heart to make me whole again
Give me a little love, or maybe let me BE
Who’s the JESTER NOW, NOT ME!!!
Photobucket
12 responses

  1. Polly

    Lynn what a beautiful poem hun, it shows us as your friends how deeply you feel about things, that matter to you, and a lot of us too…keep on writing hun ..hugs and love your dear friend xxx

    April 1, 2008 at 8:33 am

  2. Kes

    Hi Lynn another great poem ……………………love Kes  x x x x x

    April 1, 2008 at 9:06 am

  3. Unknown

    Great poem Lynn. It’s got great rhythm and a powerful message.  … xx Jesa

    April 1, 2008 at 9:39 am

  4. Miss

    awwwwwwwwwwwwww xx i knew a chap that always acted the Jester……and he was hiding such sadness xx "the masks we wear"

    April 1, 2008 at 2:15 pm

  5. Vanessa

    This is a great poem Sis. Love Nessa

    April 1, 2008 at 2:51 pm

  6. Ladyfor

    Yu’re very great Lynn, like your poems!!!!! xxx Lady  For

    April 1, 2008 at 8:10 pm

  7. Dreamwalker

    Hi Lynn this poem tugged at my heart strings… And Like Miss Marple says,, very often the clown hides his tears..
    Love and gratitude for sharing xxx

    April 1, 2008 at 9:49 pm

  8. Ladyfor

    hi sweet friend, I would like to have your photo in my photo book, do you want? Make me happy! Lady For

    April 2, 2008 at 7:39 pm

  9. michael

     

    What a great space I love the poems and if I can nexed time I do a poems page I would love to add yours with your name on them and your space ok thanks for letting me into your world and hope all stays well for you.
    all the best .Mike

    April 6, 2008 at 8:54 am

  10. j

    No one has eyes to see the hurts of a clown as they hide it
    behind face paint ,so nary a frown,people laugh at them and smile 
    putting them down all the while,wonder how they would feel if the
    positions were reversed and they were made to frown,having to be pushed
    around the town, how would they feel.
    Jester ,clown or nobleman I cannot decide, but for the unfortunate
    amongst us who most ridicule and judge most harshly, or turn away and
    pretend that they don`t see, so as to remain detached from their
    suffering,I would say there but for the grace of god go thee and judge
    not me.
                                              All the best,big luv old girl, jeff

    April 11, 2008 at 3:49 am

  11. michael

    …FORGIVE THEM FOR THEY KNOW NOT WHAT THEY DO…TO PARAPHRASE A GREAT SPIRITUAL WARRIOR.

    April 15, 2008 at 7:00 pm

  12. Brian

    Its getting to the point where I am seeing your images everywhere lol http://www.myspace.com/4brian

    February 4, 2009 at 3:50 pm

Leave a Reply

