Just another WordPress.com site

The Halo


Hello space friends…I believe we’re all here for a reason and sometimes we touch a lot of hearts without realising we’ve left our mark…Although I don’t go to church I know that God exists, he’s been there for me even when I’ve forgotten all about him…So today I’ve done a poem of thanks for all he’s done in my life…So my new poem is called, The Halo…Hope you enjoy…Thinking of you always, Lynn xxxx

Photobucket

PhotobucketThe HaloPhotobucket
I may not have much money and my clothes are rather dim
But deep inside I wear a coat of rainbows on my skin
The stars to light my ceiling, the breeze of Angel wings
Who needs much more, not I for sure, at last my heart now sings!
 Photobucket
I praise the Lord for many things like food upon my plate
He gives me strength to realise there’s more to life than HATE
He shows me all his wonders, his patience and his care
Although sometimes I question life, he answers all my prayers!
 Photobucket
I may not always pray to him, sometimes I do forget
When all is well I turn my back, then call when I’m upset!
He never says “You’re using me!” instead he feels my pain
One step forward two steps back, then I start all over AGAIN!
 Photobucket
I see much hunger in this life, and seldom do my part
But he knows I try my best when he looks inside my heart
To him it looks transparent, just words of love for him
He knows I fail some tests in life and yet he stays WITHIN!
 Photobucket
So I may not have much money, but I’m rich beyond compare
I’ve seen the light of Jesus Christ, and I know he’s always there
A merry tune of “Thank you Lord for all you give each day!
So although I may not have much money, this HALO is here to STAY!”
 Photobucket
23 responses

  1. Sweet

    That is a lovely poem..so very true..xx

    April 16, 2008 at 1:31 pm

  2. Ladyfor

    Is the true there is the only Great Treasure: Our God! Wonderfull poem, Lynn! XXX

    April 16, 2008 at 1:38 pm

  3. Amanda

    Very inspiring poem Lynn, hope you have a great week love amanda xx

    April 16, 2008 at 2:05 pm

  4. ann

    That was just so lovely Lynn thankyou for sharing it with us . Love Always Ann xxx

    April 16, 2008 at 2:20 pm

  5. Earth

    Nice one Lynn and always it is the good intentions in your heart seen by those above.
    Love ele xx

    April 16, 2008 at 2:26 pm

  6. Miss

    thank you for reminding us "there is something else"
    whatever our beliefs there are always other things going on around us xx
    i think it is all so easy in our busy lives that some of us forget this
    love always
    Lynn xx

    April 16, 2008 at 2:30 pm

  7. valerie

    Lynn thank you so much for your beutifull poem and reminding us there is something else :)
    take care of yourself love and hugs Valxx

    April 16, 2008 at 3:10 pm

  8. michelle

    You have done it again Lynne
    Moved me to tears
    Like I have said before
    A true angel on this earth
    We are so lucky to have your beauty brightening our days
    TAke care
    Love and hugs for ou always
    Shelly xxx

    April 16, 2008 at 4:03 pm

  9. Duffys Closet

    A beautiful write, thank you for sharing it.  It’s that belief in a power Greater then ourself that has substain many a soul through their darkest hours.  LJ

    April 16, 2008 at 4:29 pm

  10. Deboo

    Dear Lynn
    What wonderful poem! it’s so true, God sees the heart and knows our true intentions.
    well done.
    I still haven’t seen you at my new space: http://melodiesoflove.blogspot.com. do visit sometimes.
     
    Deboo . Straight from the heart.

    April 16, 2008 at 7:27 pm

  11. ... Angelwitch

    Heya hun  :)
    poxy msn today, i’m going to wrap my keyboard round it if it doesn’t buck it’s ideas up.
    how’s things any you liked my latest poem, quite apt as the day after we got another letter from that
    ‘orrible lot.
    geat poem hun, even f it’s not one of the sort of thing i write about.
    hope you have a great week
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    x-C-x
     

    April 17, 2008 at 6:32 am

  12. Sharon

    Hiya thought you poem was wonderful, its kind of special when you can combine heart and mind together, in such a way that makes you stop and think about your life, the poem pretty much sums me up too.
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
    Love and best wishes….simply sweet…..

    April 17, 2008 at 7:28 am

  13. Kingfisher

    Great Poem Lynn ! You know you a rich down to your Soul  xxx

    April 17, 2008 at 7:59 am

  14. Unknown

    Wonderfully inspiring … reminding me of things far beyond what’s in front of my eyes. xx Jesa

    April 17, 2008 at 8:50 am

  15. Zeynep

    Halo Lynn!! Beautiful entry. I like your words from heart. And thanks for stopping by and kind comment. You are always so kind and I like your friendship here. Hope you are having a good day. Hugs, Zeynep xx

    April 17, 2008 at 9:16 am

  16. Aussie

    What an absolutely inspiring writing,your words
    can only make one wonder on our roles in life
    it certainly did with this reader,thank you my friend
     

    April 17, 2008 at 9:45 am

  17. Newman

    Wow, Lynn,very inspiring poem! We should always be grateful to God for giving us answers to life.
    It’s  truly a nice feeling to read such a good poem after a tired day.Everyone here enjoys reading it,good job!
    Wish U a nice day xxx
    Richard:)

    April 17, 2008 at 11:46 am

  18. dunno

    hi ther aunty lynn my halo’s bloody killing me after time spent wiv your lee :)…
    sorry i missed you hunni, i was gutted i put all my slap on done me hair and everything lol,,but we must promise to meet the nxt time i’m at lee’s place and next time i will be there longer as im packing my pink trolly dolly and lee is going to pull through the town hahaha ( shhhh ) anyway hope you and your famliy are doing ok, i must fly got loads of spacers to see, huggies foxy xxx

    April 17, 2008 at 1:10 pm

  19. Kes

    WOW Lynn That’s a fantastic poem I really enjoyed it………..Love you Kes x x x x x

    April 17, 2008 at 7:29 pm

  20. dawn

    Thank you, Lynn. you are a friend :) thank you for making me feel not alone. hugs, dawn

    April 20, 2008 at 12:04 am

  21. Polly

    Great poem Lynn , it is true we dont have to go to church to do Gods work ,but its the little promises we make to ourselves ,to do things better for him that matter. hugs xxx

    April 20, 2008 at 10:24 am

  22. Vanessa

    I really love this one Sis I believe every word of it.  Cheered me up no end.  Where do I queue for my halo? Just kidding . Its a good job God has a sense of humour. te he. Love Nessa

    April 20, 2008 at 12:52 pm

  23. Unknown

    您需要二手液晶显示屏、废旧液晶屏么?我们是不折不扣的二手液晶屏、旧液晶屏大批发商,长期大量供应可再利用的旧液晶屏。我公司提供的各种尺寸的二手液晶屏, 不同厚薄如笔记本屏,均已经过我们严格的分类,检验,测试流程。请访问协力液晶屏www.sceondhandlcd.com[dchfdficcfaccgdg]

    December 2, 2008 at 2:33 am

Leave a Reply

