Just another WordPress.com site

They Walk Amongst Us


Hello friends, today I’m in the mood to add another poem I’ve just finished doing…I would like to thank all of my friends for making my life complete, bless you all…Thanks for all your messages and faith in my poetry, you are so kind…Here is a poem just for you, I’ve named it, They Walk Amongst Us, Enjoy…Love always…Lynn xxxx

 Photobucket

PhotobucketThey Walk Amongst UsPhotobucket
  They walk amongst us look and see
Through walks of life they’re there for thee
Their wings unseen but they’re still there
Forsaking not as they answer prayers!
 Photobucket
They tiptoe gently through our lives
To intervene our darkest skies
A friendly smile, a face you know
If you look closely you’ll see them glow!
 Photobucket
They come to you in different forms
Your mentors from the day you’re born
They leave a trail for you to follow
  To protect you from the pain and sorrow!
 Photobucket
They walk amongst us constantly
With pride, and give their love for free!
Warmth and beauty, they each send
And I cherish you all, my special Friends!

 Photobucket

11 responses

  1. Maureen

    Lynn this is a beautiful poem, we are so lucky to
    have a special friend like you. love you lots
    big (((hugs))) mischief xxxxxx

    April 20, 2008 at 2:03 pm

  2. Kes

    Hi Lynn, Really nice poem Lynn,your my special friend hehehe….enjoyed reading………….love Kes x x x x

    April 20, 2008 at 2:18 pm

  3. Duffys Closet

    and perhaps the ones most never think about are those sent to deter us from making huge mistakes.  Some people thing they are evil yet it is their difference that make us see clearer.  Wonderful write. LJ

    April 20, 2008 at 2:35 pm

  4. closed

    Beautiful …..hugs xx Ju xx

    April 20, 2008 at 2:42 pm

  5. Zeynep

    I like your words from heart. Hugs, Zeynep xx

    April 20, 2008 at 3:10 pm

  6. p

    Hi Lynn, just love poetry. Your poem is great and I love angels too. You are a very talented lady.  Have a great day dear, Georgie

    April 20, 2008 at 3:44 pm

  7. Aussie

    A beautiful poem written for your friends
    well done Lynn and thank you as a friend

    April 20, 2008 at 11:48 pm

  8. Vicky

    Fabulous, you must be a great person.

    April 21, 2008 at 10:39 am

  9. Vanessa

    It would be nice to see my Angel at the mo so I could have a chat. I’m fed up at shouting at my computer for freezing on me, my Angel would calm me down. Love your poem Sis. Love Nessa

    April 21, 2008 at 2:08 pm

  10. Dreamwalker

    Just playing catch-up.. Loved this poem dear friend.. And Thank you for dropping by for that Coffee.. One or two more joined me.:-) xxx
    Love and Blessings xx

    April 21, 2008 at 7:48 pm

  11. Unknown

    您需要二手液晶显示屏、废旧液晶屏么?我们是不折不扣的二手液晶屏、旧液晶屏大批发商,长期大量供应可再利用的旧液晶屏。我公司提供的各种尺寸的二手液晶屏, 不同厚薄如笔记本屏,均已经过我们严格的分类,检验,测试流程。请访问协力液晶屏www.sceondhandlcd.com[dchfdighjihjijfa]

    December 2, 2008 at 2:33 am

Leave a Reply

