Just another WordPress.com site

The Miracle


 

 

 

Hello everyone…A few months ago I was looking on google for true Angel stories…One story stayed with me so I decided to write a poem based on what I read…I hope you enjoy it…I’ve named it The Miracle…Much love and have a wonderful week…Lynn xxxx

  Photobucket

PhotobucketThe Miracle Photobucket
 
 
 
Whilst I was slowly passing a playground one day
I noticed with amusement little children having play
 A little girl was sitting on a bench so awkwardly
And then I saw upon her back, this slight deformity!
Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket
Her eyes had not much sparkle, many passed her by
I turned to leave silently then she began to cry
These words I heard her saying, muffled by her tears
“Please kind lady can you stay, come sit and join me here!
Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket
I know that I am different, with errors on my back
But deep inside I’m like most kids yet company I lack
Could you tell me honestly why God made me this way
If you answer with your heart, then I will go away!”
Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket
I sat and thought a moment, and then began to pray
“Please dear Lord help me, to give her truth today.”
Then these words left my lips "You are made with love
Your beauty shines from within, just like a tiny Dove!”
Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket
She smiled and said “Thank you, now I am going to go
You are very special, and the good Lord loves you so
I was sent here for you, to see if your heart sings.”
And then her hump upon her back, unfolded into wings!
PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket
She flew right up to Heaven with wings so strong with worth
Her errors were not any, but different here on Earth
No wonder no-one saw her, this Angel was just mine
My miracle from above has made my heart now SHINE!
 
 
 
 Photobucket
I was lost but now I’m found
 
 Photobucket
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
28 responses

  1. Kes

    WOW Lynn that’s a really wonderful story poem I love it…………love Kes x x x x x x

    April 22, 2008 at 12:02 am

  2. 月色影像

    空间回访 感谢支持

    April 22, 2008 at 1:11 am

  3. Dreamwalker

    WOW Lynn.. each of your poems gets better and better…
    Your my Angel tonight as I can’t sleep.. And as always you bring both Joy and Tears..
    May your Angels always walk by your side..xxx
    Love and blessings xxxx

    April 22, 2008 at 1:45 am

  4. Sweet

    What a lovely poem..Made me think about my brother Paul..who sadly isn’t with us anymore..he had curviture of the spine..This poem just seemed to be so true..Thank you for that its really lovely Love Suexx

    April 22, 2008 at 2:04 am

  5. Aussie

    Fantastic poem Lynn,so real and beautiful
    in my mind,you really touch my heart with
    your writings.

    April 22, 2008 at 2:15 am

  6. Walter

    Lynn you are exceptional what a fantastic poem as I read it I was there What more can I say except that you are truly amazing love and hugs Walter xxx

    April 22, 2008 at 3:45 am

  7. Vanessa

    Absolutely beautiful. I’ve got goose bumps the size of boulders.  Your heart is so pure and you can see from your writing that you know what its like to suffer but always finds a good reason for it and not doubt Gods work. He sent you to be my Angel and my best friend. I thank God for you Sis, you are my inspiration, my muse my reason for doing poetry.  You light up my life. Love Nessa

    April 22, 2008 at 8:32 am

  8. nita

    hi lynn, that is beautiful and very profound and thought provoking, thank you – hugs nita.

    April 22, 2008 at 10:19 am

  9. Unknown

    That one gave me goose bumps… brilliantly done my dearest friend… xx Jesa

    April 22, 2008 at 10:29 am

  10. Zeynep

    May your heart always shine Lynn. Hugs, Zeynep xx

    April 22, 2008 at 12:06 pm

  11. michelle

    Goose bumps all over me from reading your beautiful words
    Your my angel on earth Lynne you inspire me
    If only we all saw past the imperfections on people
    What a wonderful life we would all have
    Thank you for your beauty
    Big love to you always
    Shelly xxxx

    April 22, 2008 at 12:38 pm

  12. » dave

    Hi, Lynn
    its Dave sent to you today to tell you that people like me with true deformities or disabilities need more than words to assist others in their redemption. I have done enough voluntary work myself to know that actions really do speak louder than any words in the case of anyone with a serious need. "But Dave this is only a fictional angel" – say commentators, – quite.
    My sincere regards

    April 22, 2008 at 2:20 pm

  13. Polly

    What beauty you have in your heart Lynn, and then to put them in your poetry my friend …   Well done …hugs xxx

    April 22, 2008 at 2:36 pm

  14. Carmina

    Beautiful poem difficult to read what I write translate it is a pleasure, thanks for your friend a kiss carmina

    April 22, 2008 at 3:31 pm

  15. ann

    What a beautful beautiful poem you make me cry at times  Lynn what a gift you have . Love Always Ann xxx

    April 22, 2008 at 7:52 pm

  16. Deboo

    Hi,
     
    this is very inspiring, keep writing.
    Love
    Debbie @ http://melodiesoflove.blogspot.com
     

    April 22, 2008 at 8:43 pm

  17. graham

    Hi Lynn
    no words can express your brilliance, no wonder I call myself an apprentice. Keep it up………..Graham.

    April 22, 2008 at 10:04 pm

  18. Stevy

    Dear sweet Lynn,  I truly believe that you are an angel of God.  I read your poetry and I am crying in happiness for the messages that you send.  Your beauty is priceless, your kindness, endless.  God has blessed Stevy with an angel, and you are such the angel.  I am so touched, for sure blessed.    Steve 

    April 23, 2008 at 5:07 am

  19. Poppy

    Your poem brought tears to my eyes Lynn, its just wonderful, thanks for sharing your words with us all xx

    April 23, 2008 at 10:45 am

  20. dunno

    hi lyn and thanks ok,, this is like starting all over again , foxy will pick up again and again and again ,but hey we are still friends just got to much going on in his life rite now, i luv ya xxx
    im gunna spam this in everyones space so watch out teehee xxxxx

    April 23, 2008 at 3:21 pm

  21. sus

    Hi Lynn
    Today it’s World Close Friend day …so i have to give you this
    http://i26.tinypic.com/2u7qa9s.jpg
    Take care
    Hug from *SUS*

    April 23, 2008 at 5:57 pm

  22. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn my friend, im afraid im not better yet.
    the doc gave me an injection in my back.
    its not a trapped nerve, he was going on about a little ball we have at the bottom of our spine.
    thats all i could make out really, i might have to have another injection yet.
    he said it should ease off in a day or two.
    i bloody hope so, hugs xxxx sunshine
     
     

    April 23, 2008 at 7:39 pm

  23. DODE

    Hi Lynn,
     
    Reminds Me on Nobody’s Child, now that’s going back in time………
     
    Hope Your keepin fine………..
     
    Nite Nite
     
    Dode………….

    April 23, 2008 at 10:18 pm

  24. ... Angelwitch

    Heya hunni  :)
    well i see i’m not the only one who’s been busy withe poems then :)
    loking great hun, i’m lost down memory lane after reading the one about
    ‘when you were small’ things were a lot easier when you were knee hgh to a grasshopper eh?
    hope you’re hving a great week hun
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    x-C-x

    April 24, 2008 at 6:34 am

  25. Karen

    HEY LYNN, JUST THOUGHT I DROP BY SEE YOUR POEMS. THEY ARE WONDERFUL!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK IN ENJOY READIND THEM . YOUR FRIEND KAREN

    April 24, 2008 at 11:32 pm

  26. p

    Hi Lynn, just beautiful, what more can I say, your poems are wonderful, you are so talented, what a blessing, and I also love the background you pick, its perfect.  Take good care,xxGeorgia

    April 28, 2008 at 11:58 pm

  27. Nicola

    aww i love your poems :) i think your verry talented! i have 2 sisters, bothe older than me i get on better with the 1 thats in the middle of me and my eldest but love them bothe to pieces :) well hope you haveing a good week i am verry much ive been chilled this week  im normally pulling me hair out lol well take care hunni and carry on with you poems there cool :) xxxxxxxxxlil nickixxxxx

    April 29, 2008 at 9:22 pm

  28. Ladyfor

    Wow Lynn your poems are all beautiful & very deep! God bless you so much!

    April 30, 2008 at 2:45 pm

Leave a Reply

