Just another WordPress.com site

My Hall Of Fame Award


Hello friends…Today I want to dedicate a poem for my Husband… He runs a space to try to find a little Angel who’s been missing for a year today, Madeleine McCann…He spends many hours doing things to try to find her…Thursday night he was up until 3 in the morning making ribbons and cards for his space friends to put in her homeplace in Rothley, Leicestershire…At 5am and with just two hours sleep he took all the gifts to Rothley so she would be remembered…All of his friends on his space can only be a friend if they display her poster…I actually nominated him to The Hall Of Fame Award without his knowledge,hehehe, alas he wasn’t chosen…So instead I have done a poem for him, I’ve named it…My Hall Of Fame Award…Hope you enjoy…Much love…Lynn xxxx

  Photobucket

My Hall Of Fame Award
The Hall Of Fame missed out one heart
Who is my Husband, my better half
If only they knew, this special man
Who runs his space to find Madeleine McCann!
 Photobucket
This little Angel who got taken away
He’ll keep on searching for her everyday
He talks about her most of the time
And sheds many tears, with the hope she is fine!
 Photobucket
One small nomination, to them I did send
In recognition of this wonderful friend
Not many know of his hours and time
And his sheer dedication, in the hope she is fine!
 Photobucket
And now I would like to award him this one
He’ll be embarrassed but I don’t care
As all he wants for this Angel, is a little prayer!
 Photobucket
So dear Hall Of Fame I think you have lost
A perfect dear person who does things, NO COST!
So the award from my heart is for Madeleine McCann
And the person who runs it, that’s a real special MAN!
Photobucket
20 responses

  1. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn, its ashame kes didn’t get the award.
    but you have put a lovely poem on for him.
    oh i know he as done maddie proud, he as worked so hard for her.
    yeah if only they knew hehe.
    well i did the blog, because of all the hard work he as put into it.
    and i thought people would like to be aware of what ha as done.
    take care hugs xxxx sheila

    May 3, 2008 at 1:08 pm

  2. Mario e

    Hai ragione, è la verita Kes è davvero un uomo speciale per quello che sta facendo per la piccola Maddie, Dio possa benedirlo grandemente, sarà Lui a ricompensarlo!
    P.S. Non sto ancora molto bene, e spesso non ho la possibilità di stare al computer, ma siete sempre nei miei pensieri e nella mie preghiere! Ti voglio bene! Fortuna

    May 3, 2008 at 1:53 pm

  3. Newman

    Hi lynn,thank U for sending me the lovely picture!
    Oh this’s a real lovely poem,your husband would be so happy to read it. I think The Hall Of Fame should give him an award.And I also hope the lost girl could be found soon.
    Wish U all the best xxx
    Richard:)

    May 3, 2008 at 1:55 pm

  4. Shari

    You know, Karen and I would have voted for him. He is God’s Angel for what he is doing. I just hope she is ok . All our prayers are wth him and with her.

    May 3, 2008 at 3:23 pm

  5. The Divine Mrs M

    Hi Lynn
    You and Kes are a charismatic couple here on spaces.
    I am sorry Kes wasn’t chosen, but I’m sure that Your award wins the day for Him.
    Well done to kes for caring so much, and thanks Lynn for the gorgeous pic you made me! i LOVE it!
    mags x

    May 3, 2008 at 3:33 pm

  6. Cybermum

    Good! He deserves it. He has done so much for Maddie’s cause already. By the way, I have let him know that I think he is one of a kind and that I am proud to call him my friend. Which leads me to why I am here. Thank you for proving to be a real friend also. To tell you the truth I am keeping myself very busy in the hope that this and the passing of time will take the sharp edges of my grief off and I can maybe better deal with it later.
    It’s a bit late to wish you a lovely weekend, but I do hope you’ll have a wonderfull Sunday and a beautiful sunshiny week.
    xx Bea

    May 3, 2008 at 4:37 pm

  7. Maureen

    Hi Lynn, kes is a wonderful guy he as done so much for
    little Maddie, and for all on spaces, how many people
    would do this. not many that’s for sure. he as helped me a lot
    and made me smile when i was down, he is fantastic.
    your poem is just great i love it , you are both fantastic friends to me
    i just couldn’t wish for better. i hope you have a lovely weekend
    all my love mischief xxxxxxxx

    May 3, 2008 at 5:26 pm

  8. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn, thank you for your comment on my pic.
    you dont have to thank me lynn for doing that blog.
    i just wrote what i thought about him, and i wanted others to know as well.
    he is one special guy, and not forgetting you your special to.
    hugs xxxx sunshine

    May 3, 2008 at 9:55 pm

  9. Kes

    Hi Lynn, It’s so wonderful what you done for me I’ had tears all night reading your poem and Sheila’s blog and all the lovely comments off everyone.Hall of fame award what’s that, it can’t beat all that I’ve read tonight I really don’t deserve all this thank you I really love you…………..Kes x x x x x

    May 3, 2008 at 9:59 pm

  10. michelle

    Hello Lynne
    Well as you know iwas one of those who was deemed worthy to be in spaces hall of fame
    But I can honestly say with my hand on my heart I would gladly of traded places with Kes
    What a beautiful man with a heart of pure gold, and I am humbled by his tireless work
    Such devotion and dedication to finding Maddie he deserves the admiration and respect of all
    But then it does not surprise me as he is ur man and only a special man deserves you
    Two wonderful people who i am immensly proud to call my friends
    Take good care both of you and Kes be very proud of the wonderful work you do
    As we all are sweet dreams both of you
    Love always
    SHelly xxx

    May 3, 2008 at 11:12 pm

  11. ☆° Lady Jude

     love the poem no wonder he was in tears all nite, well I think Kes deserves an award as well for the time and devotion he has spent on helping finding Madeleine just give him a kiss from me.

    May 4, 2008 at 2:10 am

  12. Polly

    My dear friend Lynn, I thought this poem you have dedicated to your dear hubby Kes says it all Lynn,  what a lovely and caring  man he is, as Kes has worked tirelessly in his campaign for Maddie to try and find her. …You know you have a very special man there hun…hugs xxx

    May 4, 2008 at 6:47 am

  13. ... Angelwitch

    Heya hunni  :)
     
    hear hear, congrats to Kes, who knew that parrot could be so brilliant? lol
    been having a good weekend with the nice weahter and spending time out and about with my hubbie.
    hope you’re having a good time
     
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    x-C-x

    May 4, 2008 at 8:17 am

  14. Sweet

    What a lovely poem for a wonderful man..Kes does a fantastic job for maddie..and i hope when she is found she gets to meet him..as her life will be enriched to know him he does a wonderful job for her and all us on spaces..and i love to see him on my page love to you both Suexx

    May 4, 2008 at 9:14 am

  15. Newman

    hi Lynn,thx for sending me the Angel picture,I love it! Wish U and your husband a great day xxx
    Richard:)

    May 4, 2008 at 11:08 am

  16. ann

    What a fitting tribute you have done to your husband .  Ann xxx

    May 5, 2008 at 8:15 am

  17. Vanessa

    Yes I agree Sis. But his alter ego that pesky parrot is a right pain in the nether regions. hahahahaha.Love Nessa

    May 8, 2008 at 8:38 pm

  18. Zeynep

    I just saw this entry. Congrats for Kes. Happy mother’s Day Lynn. Cheers, Zeynep xx

    May 10, 2008 at 8:49 pm

  19. Caroline

    Kes definitely deserves The best heart award! He is such a kind, caring man who has never given up.  He still soldiers on, on Maddies’s behalf.  I am so glad to have met Kes (and you Lynn). You are both lovely people. 

    May 12, 2008 at 8:05 am

  20. Leila

    MY HALLOF FAME AWORD>)             MI QUERIDA  AMIGA  tus palabras  me dan aliento y me comfortan agradesida estoy con tu linda amistad  y con ese amor que demuestras a los demas  gracias amiga por tenener ese amor tan grande alos niños y dedicacion por ofrecerte y anehelo que hay en tu corazón  y tus deseos tan grandes que tienes que encuentren alos niños perdido tedire mi amiga yo tanbien la tube pero me asia mucho daño y me ponia allorar y le pedia a Dios que los encontraran y cada vez que los miraba me ponia allorar poreso mi amiga me lo quite te dejo mi acariño y mi admiracio tu amiga Leyla>>)

    May 14, 2008 at 9:59 am

Leave a Reply

