Just another WordPress.com site

Lullaby Unknown


Hello Strangers, hehehe, I’ve been under a lot of pressure just  lately and I seem to have developed some sort of writers block, lol…I’ve had a few upsets which I wont go into and I feel slightly bruised but no bones have been broken, lol…Anyway the earthquake in China has really touched my soul with great sadness…Those poor little Angels have so much pain right now and I feel ashamed of myself for letting a slight hiccup in my life get to me…All I can offer these beautiful people is my poem of how I feel inside…I’ve named it, Lullaby Unknown…With love to you all, will drop by soon, take care dear friends as we don’t always know what we’ve got until it’s taken from us…Lynn xxxx

  Photobucket

PhotobucketLullaby UnknownPhotobucket
This tune of great sorrow sometimes plays whilst I sleep
A painful lullaby, which can turn lions into sheep
This haunting little tune which resounds in my head
The notes are made from teardrops that the world has sadly shed!
 PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
A lamentation for our children and the blood upon our hands
This lullaby unknown stretches many desert sands
A weeping in the wilderness, the mourning calls now heard
For the people born in China needing comfort from the world!
 PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
As I sleep voices dormant but the tune keeps playing on
With a sound of so much sorrow like the Earth without a sun
With my head in my hands Lord, please! hear the nations cries
With a lullaby unknown and a heart that sometimes dies!
 PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
This tune of great sorrow sometimes plays whilst I sleep
A painful lullaby, which can turn lions into sheep
This haunting little tune which resounds in my head
The notes are made from teardrops that the world has sadly shed!
 Photobucket
 Please Hear Their Cries
 Photobucket
44 responses

  1. Brent

    And, after you have suffered for a little while, the God of all grace who called you to his eternal glory in Christ 1  will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you. ~1 Peter 5:10

    May 28, 2008 at 2:49 pm

  2. Kes

    Hi Lynn, Thanks for doing a poem for all in China ,I Pray for you …………..Kes

    May 28, 2008 at 3:21 pm

  3. Brent

    "Down" and I are well acquainted.  I must be a descendent of  a broody Irish poet.  I feel, I can feel this shadow you know, even though details need no knowing.  He leads me to pray for you this day.
     
    From Philippians:
     4:6 Do not be anxious about anything. Instead, in every situation, through prayer and petition with thanksgiving, tell your requests to God. 4:7 And the peace of God that surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and minds 5  in Christ Jesus.
    4:8 Finally, brothers and sisters, 6  whatever is true, whatever is worthy of respect, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if something is excellent or praiseworthy, think about these things. 4:9 And what you learned and received and heard and saw in me, do these things. And the God of peace will be with you.
    I note that we are to pray with thanksgiving, as though the prayer is already answered.  I also note that the answer is not promised.  Peace is promised.
    in His grace,b
     

    May 28, 2008 at 3:34 pm

  4. Maureen

    Oh Lynn this poem as come right from your heart
    you always make me shed a tear with your wonderful poems.
    thank you for the lovely comment, no one will ever put me down again
    it’s time to fight back now, no hiding anymore from the low life people that hurt me.
    love n huge hugs mo xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
     

    May 28, 2008 at 3:45 pm

  5. ann

    Lynn that was beautiful you are very talented . Ann xxx

    May 28, 2008 at 4:40 pm

  6. Aussie

    What beautiful words of a prayer coming from a very moving
    and caring soul,you are a special person with a special heart
    thank you for those words of care for the people of China
    Ian

    May 28, 2008 at 5:36 pm

  7. nita

    very nice lynn – thank you for posting. nita

    May 28, 2008 at 5:44 pm

  8. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi Lynn, yeah its so sad about what happened in china.
    wow what a tearful poem yet beautiful with it.
    your  welcome for my pic, its not very often i come on here in the mornings.
    thanks for your com on my blog pic.
    hope you are feeling better now, hugs xxxx sunshine
     

    May 28, 2008 at 7:04 pm

  9. jeff

    Hi Lynn
    A beautiful and heart-felt poem
    a wonderful talent that you have
    and a generousity of spirit that
    is lacking in our world we all
    pray for the distressed and deserted
    in this sometimes cruel world we live in.
    Jeff xxx and smiles to you

    May 28, 2008 at 7:33 pm

  10. Dreamwalker

    arrh Lynn, as ever you move me to tears… You have such a gift.. my prayers are with yours dear friend for all of their suffering xx
    Blessings to you and I hope that you are feeling a little better… special Hugs xxxx
    xxxxxxxx

    May 28, 2008 at 8:26 pm

  11. Sweet

    aahh beauitful..and others have said, comes from your heart, which makes it more special..Hope you are well and hope to see more of your lovely poems
     
    Love Suexx

    May 28, 2008 at 8:47 pm

  12. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn, thank you for the lovely picture, and your comment.
    i dont know what i would do without you either.
    i feel i have got very close to you, you are a good friend to me.
    i will do you a pic tomorrow cause i am going to bed in 5 mins.
    im shattered goodnight my friend hugs xxx sunshine

    May 28, 2008 at 10:16 pm

  13. Unknown

    Very touching Lynn… What a wonderful tribute.
     
    Writer’s block is the worst; it’s like adding insult to injury when you sit down to relieve your pain and angst and find your muse has gone on holiday… I’ve had a lot of writer’s block lately; I believe I’ve reached saturation point with what life has been throwing at me. I’ll survive it, but I’ll be glad when I can sit down and be inspired again. My writing is a much-cherished friend and I miss it… And, I’ve missed your poems. I’m glad you’ve returned…
     
    xx Jesa

    May 29, 2008 at 8:25 am

  14. michelle

    Wow wow wow writers block happens to us all
    But what a comeback tribute amazing as always
    I am soory to hear of your upsets life is not always easy hey beautiful
    But you know we are all here for you to brighten your days
    You are one special lady
    Hope things are better now sweetheart
    Loads of love your way
    Shelly xxx

    May 29, 2008 at 12:58 pm

  15. Duffys Closet

    a beautiful song this would make, a wonderful song to heal their hearts and yours.  thank you for sharing and yes it does make our woes seems unimportant yet keep in mind that it is important in our world and don’t feel shame for it ok?  You take care. LJ

    May 29, 2008 at 2:37 pm

  16. The Divine Mrs M

    a lovely blog Lynn
    Im really sorry i wasnt here earlier.
    I was gone myself for a couple of days. I hope you are ok now? (hugs)
    mags x

    May 29, 2008 at 10:02 pm

  17. Maureen

    Oh Lynn i hope you feel better soon
    you get yourself to bed and hopefully you
    will feel better tomorrow. love n big hugs mischief xxxxx

    May 29, 2008 at 10:24 pm

  18. She Wolf

    My dearest Lynn,
    even although i write through the eyes of my gog, stupid to some people i know, but i too get writers block. You know the best writes get it more than they confess.
     
    I have been missing you, this poem that you have come back with sent shivers up my very spine. Thank you, as always for sharing your talent with us all to enjoy and to help us stop and think of others.
     
    You know, there are few Angles in this world that Masquarade around thisa Mother Earth as Humans, i believe you are one of them!!
    Sending you lots of love from Xena and i………xxxxxxxxx

    May 29, 2008 at 11:29 pm

  19. Cybermum

    Lynn, my lovely friend, be careful, bend like a reed with all that sorrow, so as you won’t break. You have a beautiful soul, take good care of it. I hope you are feeling better soon and I wish for you to have a relaxing weekend.
    xx Bea

    May 30, 2008 at 5:02 pm

  20. .

    Hi Lynn,
     
    I haven’t been in for a while and had something funny to drop by, but now after reading this beautiful poem expressing the deep sadness within your heart, that also lies within each of us who couldn’t express it so vividly, now is not the time. Another time perhaps…
     
    All my best to you and yours
                    ~Debi~

    May 30, 2008 at 8:53 pm

  21. nn

    A touching beautiful sad  poem
    a big hug for you and
    I hope you don’t be bruised anymore
    Take care
     

    May 30, 2008 at 10:51 pm

  22. Newman

    Hi Lynn,this is absolutely a very touching post,thanks for caring so much about Chinese earthquake.I hope that this horrible thing never happen again.
    Thx for sending me the lovely Angel,wish U a great weekend xxx
    Richard:)

    May 31, 2008 at 1:33 pm

  23. Ronnie

    Your caring heart reaches out to us all. Take very good care of yourself, Lynn. Hugs, Ronnie. XXX

    May 31, 2008 at 1:56 pm

  24. dawn

    dear Lynn, do not, i repeat do NOT absorb the pain…it sucks!! this sense of helplessness haunts me, is why i tune out after doing the v.minimal i can to help. anyways, your poem touched me…you have a tender soul. stay strong, stay uUu. your friend, now as with always, dawn

    June 1, 2008 at 2:36 am

  25. ☆° Lady Jude

    Hi Lynn, I also had writers block as well the stress does it. I wrote some things down and the words just didn’t make any sense at all. So I had to apologize to those I wrote to during the week of the earthquake as Ram is over there in China at the moment. Take Care

    June 1, 2008 at 1:03 pm

  26. ღ_BabyEvelyne

    Hi my dear friend Lynn ! x
    how are you?
    Thank you for dropping by & leaving me a comment :-)
    You made a beautiful blog !
     
    Have a nice week !
    Hughs & x-x-x
    BabyEvelyne

    June 1, 2008 at 3:04 pm

  27. michelle

    Awwwh Lynne
    Thank you sweetheart for the wonderful comment
    There is no budding romance though
    I am still on my own wih my lads
    They re all the love I need they give me all i need
    Pride in my heart love in my soul
    Take care precious
    Love and sloppy wet ones
    Shelly xxxx

    June 1, 2008 at 6:26 pm

  28. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn my friend, god i think i gave casey enough cuddles for everyone hehe.
    she was really good for us, and no crying.
    she doesn’t half eat a lot for her age.
    mind you i like to see kids eat there meals.
    take care hugs xxxx sunshine

    June 1, 2008 at 6:48 pm

  29. ... Angelwitch

    Hiya hunni  :)
     
    a somber start to the new week, it’s a horrible thing and it’s
    usually the innocent who suffer in this world.
     
    had a very busy time just lately with all sorts of things, been out all weekend and cheering a
    friend up who really needs it right now.
     
    hope you’ve had a good weekend hun
     
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    x-C-x
     

    June 2, 2008 at 6:38 am

  30. Maureen

    Good Morning my sexy lynn hehehehe
    i hope you have had a good weekend and feeling better now
    i had fun this weekend i enjoyed it, am of to see the asthma nurse
    this morning, oh i so hate going there she is a pain in the butt lol.
    have a great day. love ya lots big hugs mischief xxxxxx 

    June 2, 2008 at 8:13 am

  31. debo

    Are you english?
    Answer on my blog..
    Thanks. :)
    Good blog. :)

    June 2, 2008 at 9:27 am

  32. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn my lovely friend, yur always welcome for the pics.
    yeah it was great with casey, we had her today as well.
    thats it now till next monday, i think hehe.
    hugs xxxx sunshine

    June 2, 2008 at 7:54 pm

  33. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn, glad you like the pic.
    thats good to hear your ok all is well with me thanks.
    yeah he just wont leave mo alone, but she said she’s not closing her space this time.
    thanks for the lovely pic hugs xxxx sunshine

    June 3, 2008 at 11:08 pm

  34. j

    Very nice as usual Lynn,ever thought of trying Haiku,hmm.Hope your enjoying some good weather your end turned colder and wetter here,so not as nice as it was,all are hail and hearty here though so small blessings compared to those less fortunate around the globe.Wars ,famines,earthquakes and floods is all I here on the news.Keep up the good works and hope you are feeling more yourself soon. :^D

    June 4, 2008 at 12:54 am

  35. Cicero

    I’m sorry to hear that you’ve been under some pressure over the last week or so. Hope all is well with you presently!
     
    I read your thoughts on those that have sufferred in China. I cannot imagine what it is like to experience something that the people in the Sichuan province at the moment – and I’ve recently seen the pictures of flooding too. I suppose for people so far away  sent (as well as some financial support) are prayers.
     
    Cicero
     
     
     

    June 4, 2008 at 10:55 am

  36. Cicero

     I agree with Dawn about the dangers of being drawn into world "catastophes" ,  next year there will probably be a disaster and who knows it could be twicefold. I feel for those who suffer – but as a born survivor wake up hoping it’s not going to be me!
    Cicero  
     
     –

    June 4, 2008 at 11:05 am

  37. Polly

    My dearest friend Lynn  what a beautiful,caring lady you are , you care about so many people’s feeling  before yourself my love. that is why i love you for who you are, …hugs and love hun xxx

    June 4, 2008 at 7:32 pm

  38. Ellen

    Awww Lynn, I’m sorry you’re hurting.  I wish I could fix it, with words or my ❤                  but  all I can offer is a   big     GIANT    ((((((((((((((((HUG))))))))))))))))

    June 5, 2008 at 11:42 pm

  39. .

    Big hug to my number one.  xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    June 6, 2008 at 3:18 pm

  40. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn, my lovey friend,you know your always welcome for the gifts.
    sorry your feeling down, you just get yourself right.
    just come bac when you feel better.
    hugs xxxx sunshine

    June 6, 2008 at 10:38 pm

  41. michelle

    Just come by to say I am thinking of you sweetheart
    And love ya loads
    Hope you are feeling better and you know here I am if u need me
    TAke care precious Lynne
    Big hugs
    SHelly xxxx

    June 6, 2008 at 11:11 pm

  42. dawn

    hey love, you may wanna check out my jukebox— thereins a tune by Just Jack:writer’s blocklyricsI get this writer’s block, it comes as quite a shock,And now I’m stuck between a hard place and the biggest rock,In my own head consumed. I sit back in my room,Its like the tapestries of life get tangled in the loom,I’m like a butterfly, caught in a hurricane,My heart is quickening as my heart plays a new refrainIm lovin’ Mary Jane, flyin’ with Lois Lane,On board a bullet trainDon’t know yet if I’m glad I cameDon’t know yet if I’m glad I cameDon’t know yet if I’m glad I cameDon’t know yet if I’m glad I cameSometimes at night I think too much,About love and life and music and stuffI’m livin’ in the past,My clocks an hour fast,Should really go and make a coffee but I can’t be arsed,I’ve lost my mobile phone,You’ll have to call my phone,On second thoughts just leave a message when you hear the tone,My grimy windows show the early morning glow,Another day, another dollar in my one man show,Im lovin’ Mary Jane, flyin’ with Lois Lane,On board a bullet trainDon’t know yet if I’m glad I cameDon’t know yet if I’m glad I cameDon’t know yet if I’m glad I cameDon’t know yet if I’m glad I cameI fell out with Mary Jane, I don’t speak to Lois Lane and I missed that bullettrainBut now I know I’m glad I-I fell out with Mary Jane, I don’t speak to Lois Lane and I missed that bullettrainBut now I know I’m glad I-I fell out with Mary Jane, I don’t speak to Lois Lane and I missed that bullettrainBut now I know I’m glad I-I fell out with Mary Jane, I don’t speak to Lois Lane and I missed that bullettrainBut now I know I’m glad I cameBut now I know I’m glad I cameBut now I know I’m glad I camep.S:made me laugh with your comment, dear Lynn. thks!

    June 7, 2008 at 2:35 am

  43. Romeo

                            ╔╗                                               ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗                         ║╚╣║║║║╩╣                        ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝ (\ ***/)  (\ *** /) (\ ***/)  (\ ***/) (\ *** /) ( \(_)/ )   ( \(_)/ )  ( \(_)/ )   ( \(_)/ ) ( \ (_)/ )                   (_ /|\ _)  (_ /|\ _)  (_ /|\ _)  (_ /|\ _) (_ /|\ _)   /___\      /___\      /___\      /___\      /___\ ¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸                     000000___00000                    00000000_0000000                    0000000000000000                      00000000000000                         00000000000                             00000                                 0                          ♥~ROBERT~♥¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.• •*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸People will forget what you said.People will forget what you did.But people will never forget how you made them feel. Someday someone might come into your life and love you the way you’ve always wanted.If your someday was yesterday, learn.If your someday is tomorrow, hope. If your someday is today, cherish.http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/5/3/1043033/Welcome%20To%20My%20World.mp3 http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pxnqKVOTQveN9AK2ROMdzmuhjXku0r6HXqqeVAgvg-4ZH7NlzsQ_DEBSy-MTZ0H2hhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pzEG28B2rPMed7mDFTrfhaX0kF0WPYwLOWqiS-o26bivQHsu4hX4aqjFwGki3sQUJ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸.•*´¨`*•.¸¸♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pBslcDmEc_5nY837Yy8001ABGtf9UAPVyixrfPweK4OEaTkecF2cAex5phCDUbGX8http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1prEp1BqwZu7ZqVKzjaji2K9N1vjtrLaqIsb_oxI_ZHeNmZ_045FbDXQ-eRYu8e0A-http://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pvaunLEx4qRjiyihHvIbr9oI-Y02nkyW8_dwHr0f4DNmIDPvVojF2Mbs5ojIKDqNZhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1p9uC9LhSG50LFUjOhiV-xMscOozFrAE7-UGWMCBC3Z7na5cTUDcbbcU3WKrIaGFpvhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1poln2Q1v0uAA6Sfi2AguvczoiNandp-xN7-WVZ4NiCkznmVNlxs82-KL__W2XSZsOhttp://byfiles.storage.live.com/y1pcOFaezWhpJrvK4lT3vOj0BSv1-4gUdEwFx7HrvvSJ1GpfwY15eL0DxTwjWwrXRQXhttp://sandiegodj.biz/Music/Elton%20John%20-%20Your%20Song.mp3http://npkpublic.free.fr/Sons/01.%20Pretenders%20-%20I’ll%20Stand%20By%20You.mp3http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/1/18/661118/08-Daniel%20Beddingfield%20%20Never%20gonna%20leave%20your%20side.mp3http://www.synet.eclipse.co.uk/Avril%20Lavigne%20-%2005%20-%20When%20You’re%20Gone.mp3http://www.espew.com/?urls=http://www.TheMagicOfDC.com/multimedia/mp3/ICantHelpFallingInLoveWithYou.mp3http://uk.geocities.com/barb.b123/angelofmine.wma. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . . . .*. . . . . . . ** * . . . . .. . . . . .*** . . * . . ***** . . . . . . . . . . .** . . **. . . . .* . . . . . . . . . . ***.*. . *. . . . .* . . . . . . . . . .****. . . .** . . . ****** . . . . . . . . . ***** . . . .**.*. . . . . ** . . . . . . . . .*****. . . . . **. . . . . . *.** . . . . . . . .*****. . . . . .*. . . . . . * . . . . . . . .******. . . . .*. . . . . * . . . . . . . .******* . . .*. . . . .* . . . . . . . . .*********. . . . . * . . . . . . . . . .******* . *** *******. . . . . . . . .** .*******. . . . . . . . * . ******. . . . . . . . * * . .***. . *. . . . . . .** . . . . . . .*. . . . . * . . . . .****.*. . . .* . . . *******. .*. .* . . .*******. . . *. . . .*****. . . . * . . .**. . . . . .* . . .*. . . . . . **.* . . . . . . . . . ** . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . .(¯`v´¯). . . . . . . .`*.¸.*´. . . . . . . .¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨). . . . . . . .(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Hugs & Kisses. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Love ~ROB~

    June 27, 2008 at 7:48 pm

  44. Kingfisher

    Your so precious Lynn so precious xxx

    July 19, 2008 at 3:55 pm

Leave a Reply

