Just another WordPress.com site

Young Peter


 

 

Good morning my lovely friends, a beautiful weekend to you all, looks like the writers block has left me so I’m gonna get on your nerves again with my poetry, hehehe…My new poem is about a young boy named Peter who was my brother’s friend, hence Young Peter…It’s a story with a difference…Hope you enjoy my little tale…Big huggies and much love…Lynn xxxx

  Photobucket

 

Young Peter
 
 
 
I remember a friend who my brother once had
Young Peter his name was, such a quiet little lad
Roughly his age was between three years or four
He was one of the shy ones and a tad quite unsure!
 Photobucket
He only conversed with my brother as such
And dined with us often but seldom ate much
But he was a good friend to my brother dear
Not leaving his side until the night time drew near!
 Photobucket
We’d hear so much laughter from them during play
He’d chatter and giggle to pass time away
His words were so silent but we knew he was fun
My brother looked happy and his face really shone!
 Photobucket
Young Peter alas, was a child of the unknown
He lost his true path and could not get back home
So we all played pretence we could see his small face
Then came the bad winter, he left us without trace!
 Photobucket
I remember my brother cried his heart out that day
Saying Peter had died, and his soul slipped away
We mourned for young Peter as respect to our bro
And before long his memory from my brother did go!
 Photobucket
From whence Peter came from is a mystery to me
But some things in life, the eyes will not see
And invisible friends have occurred more than most
Perhaps the lad Peter, was a friendly young GHOST!
 
 
 
 Photobucket
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16 responses

  1. Sweet

    aahh absolutey beautiful,,glad your back writing again missed your poems hope alls well have a great weekend Love suexx

    June 7, 2008 at 10:08 am

  2. ☆° Lady Jude

    Always love poetry with a good story behind them. Well written

    June 7, 2008 at 12:19 pm

  3. Duffys Closet

    well done,  and true may be those words. Lady J

    June 7, 2008 at 12:23 pm

  4. Caroline

    Oh Lynn…. this is so lovely.  I felt emotional reading this.  By the way, you are never a nuisance.  Your poems never cease to amaze me.  He must have really made an impression on you.  xxx

    June 7, 2008 at 1:00 pm

  5. ALISON

    Whata beautiful poem lynn…maybe young Peter was a gaurdian angel for your brother when he needed it most.hope you have a lovely weekend xxxali

    June 7, 2008 at 1:04 pm

  6. Newman

    Hi Lynn,Great job! Glad to read your talented poems again and nice to see the impressing pics here! Wish U a great weekend xxx
    Richard:)

    June 7, 2008 at 1:29 pm

  7. Walter

    This is so very beautiful and what a message yes some young children have what most call imangery friends but I believe they are angles sent to them for what ever reason
    love and hugs Your No1 Fan Walter xxx

    June 7, 2008 at 2:40 pm

  8. ღ_BabyEvelyne

    Hi my dear friend Lynn ! X
    thank you for the compliment ^^
     
    have a nice weekend !
    Hughs & x-x-x
    BabyEvelyne

    June 7, 2008 at 3:18 pm

  9. closed

    As always Lynn…a beautiful poem….nice to see the writers block has gone….
    .take care Love xx Ju xx

    June 7, 2008 at 5:06 pm

  10. Unknown

    ohhhh cool! I really liked that one Lynn! (Should I be worried that I immediately knew that the two boys in the photo were wearing "Realtree" © camoflauge?) Have a lovely day my dear! xx

    June 9, 2008 at 8:36 am

  11. Ronnie

    This has to be one of your best. Love it!
    Hugs, Ronnie. XXX

    June 9, 2008 at 8:53 pm

  12. Mööñ

    Aunty lunnnnnnnnnnnnnnn . wayyheyyyy D/L  any if you want. hows you and uncle kez tll him to call by as he can call me fooxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy now lmao..
    oh this MADONNA  thing in so excited i keep putting my outfit on i just got the black lace  gloves today so thats it all got, i try it on and put and click on the link in my blog and im away ahahaahah, i got the dance of to a tee and most of her song i wish it was saturday now ,, we all meeting over my m8s at 4pm then pub crawl to this party ffs lmao. nite nite hun sleep well my fav aunty lynn MWAhhhhh hugz foxy woxy oxo

    June 17, 2008 at 9:29 pm

  13. ann

    How beautiful is this I just loved that Lynn , thank you so much for sharing it . Ann x

    June 23, 2008 at 7:23 am

  14. Stevy

    Lynn, once again, your beauty shines brightly.  I so love your beuatuful poetry…you are my favorite!  God has blessed us all to have such a friend as you to inspire us and bring love to the world.
     
    Thanks, dear Lynn….you are surely angelic.   H’s & K’s    Stevexxx 

    July 18, 2008 at 3:00 pm

  15. Kingfisher

    Thats so good Lynn thanx for sharing your magic !

    July 19, 2008 at 3:57 pm

  16. Princess

    Ooooh Loved this! Hope u have a Great Wednesday! Luv PF XXX

    March 3, 2010 at 11:32 am

Leave a Reply

