Just another WordPress.com site

My Calmest Shore


 

 

 

Hello friends, I hope you are having a peaceful night and getting ready for a glorious weekend, bliss…Anyway I’ve been deep in thought again and have been listening to the news about the milk scare in China…It’s really Terrible how far people will go to save  money, poor little Angels put at risk again for greeds sake…It’s not Right!…Well as usual because so much intake before lights go out I decided to do another poem…I’ve named it… My Calmest Shore as I’m a believer when things get too much to bare to put your worries in God’s palms and let him decide how to deal with it…I hope you enjoy…Sweet dreams, love to all… xxx Lynn xxx

 

 

My Calmest Shore
 
 
 
Oh tortured soul be quiet be still
As thoughts do stir and cannot quell
Thou find the time to leadeth me
To rawest hurts from long time be
No change have I, nor strength within
Nor where the journey to begin
My loin, my cloth, my sin I bare
And give my Lord my pain to share!
 
Be kind my Lord and hear me weep
I knowest not where sheep do sleep
As my heart sleeps where wolves do gnaw
And cannot tread upon calm shores
Please lift thy palm and take my heart
And let these waters come to part
So I can rest this weary head
And go to place where Angels tread!
 
I bare my soul to thou this night
And ask forgiveness for each plight
For fools know not what they have done
The lies deception! Wars begun!
And now my tears no longer be
As my eyes plucketh and cannot see
And now I rest, no pain no more
Goodnight my Lord, my calmest shore!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
29 responses

  1. Queen

    A LOVELY POEM AS EVER LYNN LOVED REDING IT, HOPE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEKEND HUGS JO XXXX

    September 19, 2008 at 11:05 pm

  2. Linette

     Omg that was deep Lynn, absolutely beautiful and breath taking and that’s just the words that spoke the poem. The pics are gorgous hon! I love your deep thoughts, the words go right through ya.
     
    Love Marie!

    September 19, 2008 at 11:10 pm

  3. Cybermum

    Yes Lynn, isn’t it terrible. The things greed makes people anywhere do to others. It always hurts the soul, but especially in those cases where innocent children are the victims.
    Nevertheless I hope you have a nice weekend.
    xxBea

    September 20, 2008 at 12:04 am

  4. Kes

    Hi Lynn,Really lovely poem that was from your kind heart ……………………Love Kes x x x x x x

    September 20, 2008 at 4:40 am

  5. sus

    Good morning dear Lynn
    Im online again ha ha ha my Laptop was away ha ha ha – virus you know but it is fine again …..lovely poem in here again ………..Be better soon okay because i miss you in here ….happy weekend over there and take care

    You have just been blown a kiss! send it to all &
     If you recieve 1 – 3( ur sweet )
    3 – 6 ( ur cute )
     6 – 12 ( ur H0T!!!!)…….. so start sending.
     You have been considered ONE of the TEN SWEETEST FRIENDS on my friends list.
     Once you have been tagged, you have to tag TEN SWEET FRIENDS
    (including the one who sent it to U)
    HUGS sus :-)
    Denmark

    September 20, 2008 at 5:15 am

  6. ·.♥.· Redsatin ·.♥.·

    Good morning Lynn,  awesome poem as always i love it.
    thank you so much for your lovely comment,  thank you so much for all
    your support, you are always there when i need a friend,
    i am of to my mums for the day it will keep me out of mischief lol.
    have a great day Lynn, love you lots huge hugs moischief xxxxxx
     

    You have just been blown a kiss! send it to all &
     If you recieve 1 – 3( ur sweet )
    3 – 6 ( ur cute )
     6 – 12 ( ur H0T!!!!)…….. so start sending.
     You have been considered ONE of the TEN SWEETEST FRIENDS on my friends list.
     Once you have been tagged, you have to tag TEN SWEET FRIENDS
    (including the one who sent it to U)
     

    September 20, 2008 at 6:40 am

  7. nita

    great post lynn, thank you – hugs nita.

    September 20, 2008 at 7:17 am

  8. .

    I am so glad you’re back & writing again!  xxxxxxxxxxx

    September 20, 2008 at 10:10 am

  9. Shari

    Thank you for the lovely comments Lynn, I am doing great. Love your poem as always. Have  a great weekend. MUUAAA , kiss for you too.

    September 20, 2008 at 11:42 am

  10. Unknown

    "As my heart sleeps where wolves do gnaw "…
     
    What a great line. It suits me perfectly at this point in my life.
    You are amazing my friend… And it’s always good to hear from you. xx Jake

    September 20, 2008 at 12:11 pm

  11. ann

    What a beautiful poem Lynn thank you for sharing it with us . xxx

    September 20, 2008 at 2:16 pm

  12. Sweet

    A lovely poem.. its so nice to see you writing again love suexx

    September 20, 2008 at 3:18 pm

  13. Trendy

    Simply beautiful, thanks for sharing.

    September 21, 2008 at 7:13 am

  14. Polly

    What an awesome poem Lynn, yes you are right what goverments will go to, too put these beautiful and innocent children at risk…as always you have captured it all in your poetry hun… may you always find and have the strength to carry on… hugs xxx

    September 21, 2008 at 8:08 am

  15. Dreamwalker

    what a beautiful inspired poem.. you have me in awe… and your graphics are wonderful… love to you my friend xx

    September 22, 2008 at 1:35 pm

  16. who knows

    aunty lynn MWahhh what a gorguss poem , yea ya peronalized piccys r great lynn, ive not been around for a bit
    lost interest in spaces for a while i suppose, hope your ok and well hunni luv ya aunty lynn hugs foxy oxo

    September 22, 2008 at 1:37 pm

  17. Alicia

    Beautiful poem and imagery.  Thanks for sharing :)  You should think about getting published (in a book).  Also, considering posting a copywrite mark – you are talented.

    September 22, 2008 at 2:02 pm

  18. michelle

    What a beautiful poem Lynne
    You have a heart as big as a house such love compassion and empathy for all
    I am sorry that I have not been here sooner but have been doing a bit of soul searching
    As you will tell from my latest poem its noy to my usual standard as its more of an open letter poem
    From my heart to someone very special to me
    I hope that this finds you well sweetheart
    Big hugs to you and loads of love
    Shelly xxxx

    September 22, 2008 at 8:19 pm

  19. who knows

    aunty lynn no more hubbys for this lil foxy me likes being a free spirit and run wild lmao   luv you aunty lynn mwahh xxxx

    September 22, 2008 at 8:41 pm

  20. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn, oh dont worry about it, these things happen.
    getting knocked off eh lucky you lmao.
    i had to get that one in hehe.
    luv you to sweet dreams hugs xxxx sunshine.
    ps, love the poem its beautiful.

    September 22, 2008 at 10:36 pm

  21. ·.♥.· Redsatin ·.♥.·

    Hi sexy Lynn, thanks for the fab picture i love it,
    oh it is so annoying when things go wrong, i
    think i am going to format my laptop this week
    to much junk on it now lol, am of to bed soon am getting tired now lol.
    sweet dreams llove hugs and kisses mischief xxxxxxxxxxx
     

    September 22, 2008 at 10:40 pm

  22. Vanessa

    Great to see you haven’t lost any of your talent while i’ve been away.  Love you work as always. Love Nessa

    September 24, 2008 at 3:57 pm

  23. Caroline

    Aaaww Lynn, this is a beautiful poem.  It’s so nice to see you doing what you do best!  I really got some comfort from your words.  Poor little children… so sad that some have died because of the milk scandal.  Take care of yourself.  xxxx

    September 24, 2008 at 6:10 pm

  24. Newman

    Thank U for posting this poem Lynn!
    The milk has  sickened more than 53,000 infants and killed six children already. It’s a horrible horrible event,as U could imgaine how much pain it brought to the innocent infants,brought to their parents.These innocent kids R just about to start their life ,they could be future poet,engineer,teacher or even president.But their lives have been cruely ended by greedy businessman and government……Their parents wrote on their gravestone: "For my little Angel,may God have mercy on your soul." With the date written below " 2008.6-2008.9"……
    As our "one family one kid" policy,these parents might not be allowed to have another kid in rest of their life,and they would be suffered in regrets and nightmares….
    it just make me feel so desprate,and I would never want to raise my child in such a country…..I hope this tragedy never happen again!!
    Rest in peace,kids…..
    take care xxxx
    Richard:)

    September 25, 2008 at 11:28 am

  25. ·.♥.· Redsatin ·.♥.·

    Yeah am of to bed now, am going to mums early in the morning
    i have to fit her a carpet in her hallway lol should be fun,
    sweet dreams Lynn, love ya lots big hugs mischief xxxxxx

    September 26, 2008 at 10:24 pm

  26. sus

    Hi dear Lynn
    Hope you doing fine ??? im sick my nose is running here ha ha ha – have a nice week ahead and take care
    HUGS SUS
    I will lay down again – see you soon okay !!!
    Nice entry again
     

    September 28, 2008 at 10:44 am

  27. The Divine Mrs M

    that’s a moving poem Lynn. Well done. Thanks for sharing…
    mags x

    September 28, 2008 at 10:31 pm

  28. ·.♥.· Redsatin ·.♥.·

    Sweet words are easy to say,Sweet things are easy to buy,But sweet people are difficult to find.Life ends when you stop dreaming,Hope ends when you stop caring,Freindship ends when you stop sharing.So share this with who ever you consider a friend!I just did, lots of love n hugs mo xxxxxx

    September 29, 2008 at 12:07 pm

  29. Stevy

    Lynn, with every poem I read from you, I too, am moved by your message, written so powerfully, with such deep meanings.   Lynn, you are surely angel of God.  xxxx Steven

    October 15, 2008 at 6:32 pm

Leave a Reply

