Just another WordPress.com site

Love Slept Here


Hello dear friends…I’m sorry once again for leaving you again but I’ve been suffering with pain in my arm and didn’t feel up to spaces…Had to go hospital last week and was in such a frenzy I gave myself a black eye, lol…I was in the shower and noticed some leaves from my plant on the shower floor, decided to pick them up and forgot about the bar halfway up, lol…Hit myself staight on the nose, hehehe…Hence my black eye….So I hope my black eye gives you all something to smile about, did miss you lots and hope you are all well and having A lovely week…Thank you all for being patient with me…Had lots of time to think and have decided to write a poem which is close to my heart named “Love Slept Here” Hope you enjoy…Sweet dreams always, much love and have a good night… xxx Lynn xxx

 

Love Slept Here
After the lights go out and the stars light up the sky
I question the Dear Lord why the word LOVE has to die
As each year is harder and HIS hope in humankind
Has been shattered many times and is very rare to find!
 
I remember when the BACKDOOR was an opening for all
And we could trust our neighbours whenever they would call
We’d all sit down together on a cold dark winter’s night
Sharing all our darkest woes and we prayed we’d be alright!
 
We’d weep for them and them for us if something was amiss
We’d share the contents of our food and say thank you with a KISS
The world was so much brighter and LOVE was the real KEY!
Good morn meant have a nice morning, and howdy How are thee!
 
We didn’t have much money but we were rich like KINGS!
Our homes a little tatty but was blessed like ANGELS WINGS
Our shoes were snug and comfy, no names like Nike or Air!
But most of all we slept at night feeling LOVE really SLEPT THERE!
 
So straight after the lights go out and I feel like LOVE’S gone dead
I picture family and my friends and rest my weary head
I thank the Lord for all he does and pray I can survive
As all’s not lost, there’s room for change and LOVE will be REVIVED!
 

25 responses

  1. ·.♥.· Redsatin ·.♥.·

    Hi Lynn, i thought something must be wrong with you not being on spaces,
    omg a black eye and no am not laughing i bet it bloody hurt you, i love your
    new poem it is lovely as always. i hope you soon feel better.
    lots of love n hugs mischief xxxxx

    October 21, 2008 at 9:38 pm

  2. Dreamwalker

    So sorry to hear you’ve not been feeling well Lynn.. and hope the nose and the eye healing??
    But Wow.. what can I say, except yet another excellent poem, written with so much feeling.. So true, How we used to be able to leave our doors open, and trust each other than today…
    Thank you for sharing your words .. Hugs dear friend xxxxxx

    October 21, 2008 at 9:39 pm

  3. Vanessa

    Awww thats so sad.  I know life is less safe and people take things for granted, but it is up to kind sweet people like you Sis to keep place in this dark world brighter.  God knows what he is doing because he sent us you to keep things on an even keel.  Please rest your weary head as we need you.  I think you are protected by Angels, although they didn’t do a very good job to stop you getting a black eye lol. Sorry Lord don’t strike me down I’m only kidding.  Love you loads Sis. Love Nessa

    October 21, 2008 at 10:04 pm

  4. graham

    Glad to see you , as always, Lynn. Let me cool that black eye for you.  There, that’s better. take care.
            xx…Graham..xx

    October 21, 2008 at 10:21 pm

  5. Shari

    Thank you dear friend for that beautiful comment, sorry to hear about your mishap, you are in my prayers, Karen asked me to thank you for leaving little comments on her space. She is always so busy working she doesn’t get around to her space. She wanted you to know you haven’t been forgotten or ignored, she still thinks the world of you. Your poem brought back many good memories, it is sad that now I have to keep the front door locked even during the day while at home. God bless you, and Please, take care. love and hugs.

    October 22, 2008 at 2:43 am

  6. ann

    Hi Lynn sorry to hear about the eye and sore arm I know only to well what it’s like to suffer pain I have arthritis in my shoulders . I have missed you of late . Your poem is as always lovely and oh so true I remember when I used to visit an Aunt of mine her front door was always wide to the wall for anyone to walk in and no one seemed to lock their doors lol oh to be able to be so trusting again . Take care Lynn look after your arm have you tried a tens machine I find it helps some times . Ann xxx 

    October 22, 2008 at 6:56 am

  7. Ally

    Hi Lynn,  Sorry i haven`t been intouch huni. Love your poem it is really lovely Hugs and Kissess, Love Ally xxxx

    October 22, 2008 at 8:29 am

  8. xxJackiexx

    How so true to words, the world today is not as it was even when I was a child, and I do  sometimes worry about my own kids in this greedy world, now look where we are, economy sunk, money does not matter to a woman like me either, however so many people want it to make the world go around, therefore I have to make it to give it to them.. Ironic.. But my love for my kids are what heats my house and puts food on my table, other than that to be hoenst, I would gladly go off into the woods and survive the way it was.. What a beautiful life for those who have lived with mother  nature… and all her gifts of survival all at hand..
     
    Now I do hope you are well Lynn and that your black eye is healing, lol.. I was chuckling to myself cause many a time have I given myself a good crack lol… but hey it sure wakens us up.. heehee.. love from the heart from me to you and hugs to keep you warm on this cold day.. xxx

    October 22, 2008 at 9:44 am

  9. Stevy

    Dearest  Lynn…..First, I hope your eye is better.Ouch.  I feel your pain.  last week I chooped down myself a 20 meter tree in my neighbors yard that was about to fall sometime On Elza’s playground for her piano students.  In saving their lives, I came down with poison ivy all over my body from not being careful.  Stupid, itchy me.
     
    As President of the American Fan Club Of Lynn the Master Poet, you once again showed your creative brilliance.  Lynn, there is someone in heaven giving you guidance, for no mortal could write as many good poems as you…..noone!     Thanks sweety, for sharing your gifts.
     
    Much love from ME  over the deep blue pond.       xxxxxxx  Steven

    October 22, 2008 at 6:04 pm

  10. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn, thank you also for the beautiful piccie.
    just been reading your poem.
    its fantastic, hugs xxxx sunshine

    October 23, 2008 at 2:41 pm

  11. michelle

    Awwwh Lynne
    How are you feeling now sweetheart ?????Wonderful to hear from you precious and the new poem is fabulous
    I have missed you but looked forward to your return knowing that when you did a wonderful new poem would emerge.
    What a wonderful lady you are we are all blessed by your friendship
    Loads of love to you always
    SHelly xxxx

    October 23, 2008 at 7:50 pm

  12. Caroline

    Aaawww Lynn, bless you darling… When I opened my guestbook to find your comment, I felt so happy to see my ‘lil bud there!  This is such a beautiful poem..  I can’t believe what sort of times we live in now. I do miss the gentler times.  I took a stroll down ‘memory lane’ when you said about leaving your back door open.  I remember having all of my friends around and not even thinking about burglars!  I always keep my doors locked even when I’m in the house in the daytime!  I hope you’re feeling better flower.  Bless you… what a shock to bump yourself like that especially before going to the hospital.  Just remember your spaces friends are here with invisible hands to lift you up when you’re feeling a little fragile.  I for one, care very much about you Lynn. Take care my friend.  Big hugs, Caroline

    October 23, 2008 at 9:13 pm

  13. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    hi lynn my friend, yeah im ok thanks.
    i was in bed for 11 last night, i was shattered.
    dont know why cause i did nothing hehe.
    that will be nice having your granddaughter there.
    keep you on your toes haha.
    hope you have a good weekend, hugs xxxx sunshine

    October 24, 2008 at 1:04 pm

  14. Poppy

    Really sorry to hear about the black eye, and the words of your poem are great. When I was a kid, my mum would leave the front door wide open all day long, we all used to go up to the beach for the day, nothing ever went misssing, but the cat saw off an alsation once, who wanted to take a look round the place lol I pray that love will return to the world very soon, and I am grateful for all my lovely friends and family everywhere x

    October 24, 2008 at 3:28 pm

  15. Zeynep

    Lovely post. I like it. Have a good weekend Lynn. Love and peace, Zeynep xx
     

    October 26, 2008 at 10:39 am

  16. Zeynep

    Sorry, that was the comment for your previous entry.
     
    Hope you are feeling better now. And thanks for stopping by Lynn. xx
     

    October 26, 2008 at 10:41 am

  17. Rosemary

    I hope your arm will be better soon.
     
    Love and best wishes R

    October 26, 2008 at 1:18 pm

  18. Unknown

    I gave myself a black eye once doing something similar… But as I am renown for being a clutz, so no one was all that surprised. Lovely new poems; I’ve enjoyed my visit today. I’m looking forward to having a proper Internet connection again… xx Jake

    October 26, 2008 at 3:31 pm

  19. ·.♥.· Sheba's Haven ·.♥.·

    awwww thanks for your comment lynn.
    yeah in a world of her own like me haha.
    thanks for your pic to, goodnight my friend.
    hugs xxxx sunshine

    October 26, 2008 at 10:45 pm

  20. Kes

    Hi Lynn, I’m here at last really love the poem and your black eye hehehe……………………..love Kes x x x x x x

    October 26, 2008 at 11:03 pm

  21. michelle

    Hiya Lynne
    Just dropped in to see if you are ok????And to send loads of love your way
    I hope that you had a weekend as wonderful as you are
    CAn you pass my love and wishes onto Kes and apologise to him for me not dropping by his space
    But for some eason known only to msn I cant get into his space
    Loads of love and hugs to you
    SHelly xxx

    October 26, 2008 at 11:17 pm

  22. Kingfisher

    How beautiful that poem is Lynn so touching xxx

    October 26, 2008 at 11:27 pm

  23. Cybermum

    Hello Lynn,
    I sure love this poem of yours. But your poor eye! That must have hurt something fierce! Is the shiner subsiding already? Hope so.
    ’till next time,
    xxBea

    October 28, 2008 at 2:39 pm

  24. Ronnie

    Hello Lynn,
    Oooh, your poor eye! Hope you’re feeling better.
    Your poem is lovely and written with heartfelt concern for Humankind. What you do when you write your poems is to alert everyone to the chaos in our world today. You have already made a difference. Now it’s up to every individual to open their  "Eyes that will not see."
    XXX

    October 30, 2008 at 2:09 pm

  25. Walter

    ou took me back in time with this one Lynn it is fantastic as usual your no1 fan back for a while I hope your arm and eye is better love and hugs Walter xxx

    November 4, 2008 at 1:26 pm

Leave a Reply

