Just another WordPress.com site

A Reason To Celebrate


Merry Christmas each…I hope you all have a reason to celebrate so on this occasion I’d like to share with you one of my old poems named…A Reason To Celebrate…Thinking of you, much love always…xxx Lynn xxx

 

 

A Reason To Celebrate
 
How often have you trimmed the tree
When children are still dreaming?
And played the part of Santa Claus
Whilst all the stars are gleaming?
How many presents have you wrapped
Or stockings have you hung?
Or listened to the words of praise
From the Carols which have been sung?
 
Have you ever felt the Earth be moved
 When watching children play?
And felt so happy for the love
You’ve shared each Christmas day?
How many times have you felt anguish
For others with naught each year?
Then gone to bed with laden heart
With pillow soaked through by each tear?
 
How often have you passed someone
And wanted to give them a hug?
And thought how sad this life is now
As we cannot show all of our love?
Have you ever thanked the Lord above
For giving you food on your plate?
Lets share this time to bring back the love
Giving us reason to CELEBRATE!

 

 

  

 Copyright By LynnKaren

 

 

38 responses

  1. angel of fire

    Lovely Lynn….my friend xxx

    November 26, 2008 at 4:10 pm

  2. Queen

    Hi that was so nice what a lovely poem take care hun hugs lil bud xxx

    November 26, 2008 at 4:19 pm

  3. sus

    Hi dear Lynn – thank’s sweetie and im fine here – had been at work and now its dinnertime.
    I toke this pic from your site
    http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff30/cardmaker_2007/PRECICIOUSFRIENDSHIP.gif
    Not home from friday till Saturday im in copenhagen to some X-mas Party a ha ha !!!
    See ya and im happy u are much better again
    Hugs sus
    Santa’s little helper im LOL……
    Lovely poem in here like always
     

    November 26, 2008 at 5:12 pm

  4. Sweet

    that is beautiful and so true.time should be spent thinking of others less fortunate as us at xmas..well done glad to see you back and i hope you are feeling better..you have been missed love suexx

    November 26, 2008 at 5:17 pm

  5. nita

    hi lynn, nice blog, hope your arm continues to improve, god bless –  hugs – nita

    November 26, 2008 at 5:38 pm

  6. Linette

     That was beautiful Lynn, I loved it and thank you for sharing this awesome poem.
     
     Love and hugs,
    Marie!

    November 26, 2008 at 6:26 pm

  7. Ronnie

    Welcome back, Lynn,
    Thanks for your comments and visit to my guestbook. It’s always lovely to hear from you.
    A wonderful poem, yet again, tinged with sadness for less fortunate souls. So well said, and so true.
    I’m off now to read your sister’s poem.
    Love and hugs, Ronnie. XXX

    November 26, 2008 at 6:36 pm

  8. xxJackiexx

    Aww Lyn, how are you my friend, it is so good to have you back, you were missed, how happy I was to see you had popped by, was wondering how you got on with the Op… I do hope you are feeling your usual beautiful self.. You know you are welcome anytime to have a laugh on my page.. Just posted the a pic of my friends lovely snowlady.. lol.. that ll give your soul a wee chuckle.. heehee.. Hugs to you from me…

    November 26, 2008 at 7:22 pm

  9. Stevy

    Lynn, my dear, there is a reason I have dubbed you the ‘worlds greatest poet’.  As I was reading your poem, I could just see myself be that Santa Claus for my 4 children in their younger years.  Many a Christmas eve I was the one waiting for Santa to pull up on the roof.  Yes, so often I enjoy bringing a smile or a laugh to someone I don’t know but needs one.  As I read the comments below I am reminded  of the legions of people who love and care for you.  I am surely one of them.
     
    Much love form over the pond.  (now I must read your sis’s poem)     Steve xx

    November 26, 2008 at 8:21 pm

  10. Lady Jude

    Hi Lynn, Your poems are always just lovely. you have started to put me in the mood for Xmas. I must start some shopping now and put the Christmas lay-buys on and I always buy one gift for a child and give it to charity every year. I hate to think any one is going without a gift. I agree with what you wrote I always love watching the children play on Christmas day. Hugs Lady Jude

    November 26, 2008 at 9:00 pm

  11. ·.♥.· Redsatin ·.♥.·

    Oh lynn this is a lovely poem, i loved reading it,
    i read nessa’s this morning before i went out
    it is lovely it brought tears to my eyes.
    love you lots big hugs mischief xxxxx

    November 26, 2008 at 9:12 pm

  12. Vanessa

    Well what can you say about your beautiful poems, looking at your friends comments is proof that your the best and I am in awe of you Sis.  Loved your words and love you always Nessa

    November 26, 2008 at 9:21 pm

  13. Kes

    Hi Lynn, Really enjoyed your Christmas poem I,m glad your feeling better love you lots…..Kes x x x x x x

    November 26, 2008 at 11:30 pm

  14. ... Angelwitch

    Heya hunni  :)*hugs* glad to hear you’re recovering now :)not a lot going on here right now, i’m oing more work and saving up for a college course next yearand the xmas shopping’s steadily geting done…xmas day we’re off to my parents for 4 daysso loads of time to catch up on things..can’t wait :)hope you’re taking things easy *hugs*xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx-C-x

    November 27, 2008 at 8:26 am

  15. Newman

    Hi Lynn,thank U for your nice pressie! :) Oh what a nice poem here! I love the background picture,Christams is coming closer and closer.Wish U an early Merry Christams!:)Have a nice day xxxRichard:)

    November 27, 2008 at 11:25 am

  16. lols

    Thankyou for that lynn what beautifull words chuk.
    I am having physio for operation on my shoulder at the moment .
    Anyway you take care BIG HUGS Lorraine x

    November 28, 2008 at 11:14 am

  17. Kang Ning

    hey lynn!! a sweet poem over there =]
    and thanks so much for dropping me a lovely comment!
    *hug hug* have a great weekend! wheeeeee =]

    November 28, 2008 at 12:01 pm

  18. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.

    November 29, 2008 at 4:37 pm

  19. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.

    November 29, 2008 at 4:38 pm

  20. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.

    November 29, 2008 at 4:38 pm

  21. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.
    happy christmas

    November 29, 2008 at 4:38 pm

  22. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.
    happy christmas

    November 29, 2008 at 4:38 pm

  23. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.
    happy christmas

    November 29, 2008 at 4:39 pm

  24. Rosemary

     That is a beautiful poem
     
    luv R

    November 29, 2008 at 4:39 pm

  25. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.
    happy christmas

    November 29, 2008 at 4:40 pm

  26. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.
    happy christmas

    November 29, 2008 at 4:40 pm

  27. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.
    happy christmas

    November 29, 2008 at 4:40 pm

  28. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.
    happy christmas

    November 29, 2008 at 4:41 pm

  29. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.
    happy christmas

    November 29, 2008 at 4:41 pm

  30. Dimah

    Thanks for your comment and visit to my guestbook.
    That was beautiful poem.
    happy christmas

    November 29, 2008 at 4:42 pm

  31. .

    What a great poem to read before I put up my tree!  :-)  xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    November 29, 2008 at 5:12 pm

  32. Waterlily

    Lovely poem, Lynn. Hope you are feeling better now, and ready for Christmas. Wish you a wonderful Christmas, and a great New Year.

    November 29, 2008 at 5:33 pm

  33. Julia

    Beautiful!!!!!

    November 30, 2008 at 2:31 am

  34. Polly

    What a beautiful insight to others feelings Lynn at Christmas, not everyone is fortunate like us, to have such a beautyiful  family..hugs xxx 

    November 30, 2008 at 11:20 am

  35. Rusty

           Hi Lynn:
               Coming to you from my friend Evelyn’s space. I saw a picture there that you sent her in her guestbook and I liked it so thought I would come on over and my but I do so like what I see. You poetry is awesome and I especially love this one. I love poetry and I try my hand at it once in awhile but I am by no means as good as you. You are fantastic and thank you so much for allowing me to see them. I am a big hugger and this one here really touched me. You take care sweetpea and I will have to just come back again.
                   Rusty  ((HUGS))

    November 30, 2008 at 3:28 pm

  36. Linette

     WOW, where was I that I didn’t see this blog in my list? So sorry I didn’t see this earlier hun.
     
     What a beautiful poem and your sisters too! How come you guys never win that SHOF thingy? You should ya know!
     
     Love and hugs,
    Marie!

    November 30, 2008 at 7:06 pm

  37. ·.♥.· Redsatin ·.♥.·

    Hi Lynn, i hope you have had a good day, i have been doing a little Xmas shopping,i had to come home though cause i did nothing but cough, it’s driving me mad i wish it would hurry up and go. it’s so cold outside today thick frost brrrrrrrr, well am in now and that is where i am stopping lol. have a great evening and thank you for the lovely pic. lots of love n hugs Mischief xxxxxx

    December 6, 2008 at 5:15 pm

  38. robyn

    i love dat powem i always think of powems with wot eva i luk at x thank u uv exspiyad me x lots x of lv robynx

    December 22, 2008 at 6:48 pm

Leave a Reply

