Just another WordPress.com site

When Your Heart Once Believed


 

 

  Happy, Happy Christmas everyone…Hope you are ready and spending some time with the ones that you love…I’m so happy As my Dad’s spending Christmas with me again, he’s 78 years young and has blessed me with so much over the Years…I feel so Proud of him and thankful God gave him to me…So as usual I have written another poem for the main person in my life who’s Birthday is coming up any day now…So meet…When Your Heart Once Believed…Love to each and Everyone with many thanks for All you do and the kindness you have given me these last 14 months, the best Christmas Present of all is each of you…Best Wishes always… xxx Lynn xxx

 

 

  

 

When Your Heart Once Believed
 
 
 
Here’s a plea to your hearts as Christmas has come
Little girls, little boys having plenty of fun
Hear the joy which it brings on the Noel’s fine eve
Remember way back when your heart once believed!
 
 You believed in Santa Claus in his magical sleigh
The friendly Ho-Ho, spreading joy for one day!
Then forgot Christmas day was a young saviours birth
The best gift of all, was sent for us down on Earth!
 
Happy Birthday Dear Lord, Happy Christmas Above
I am proud to be yours and through you I spread love
May the world start to heal, poverty must we end
Let the nations rejoice, making us faithful FRIENDS!
 
Here’s a plea to your hearts as Christmas has come
Little girls, little boys having plenty of fun
Hear the joy which it brings on the Noel’s fine eve
Remember way back when your heart once believed!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 responses

  1. ALISON

    Have a lovely Christmas my special friend.You know what is valuable in this life at it is family.Sending you a huge huge cuddle with lovexxxxxali

    December 22, 2008 at 6:11 pm

  2. Kes

    Hi Lynn, Really enjoyed your new Christmas poem…………………….Love Kes x x x x x x

    December 22, 2008 at 6:28 pm

  3. O-

    auntie lynn,,, i did read yr poem aww this soo luvly,,, see i do read your poems,, if i dont i tell ya hun :) mwahhhh.take care hunni pie luv x D x

    December 22, 2008 at 6:32 pm

  4. robyn

    im a gal dnt naw ma dad me 14 only saw him twice wen me 2?x x x x so im glad 4 u txt me a mesage so we can chat yeahxrobyn

    December 22, 2008 at 6:37 pm

  5. O-

    help your self aunty lynn , whats yours is mine and whats mine is me own rofpmsl, only joking you know that,ohhh ive been so good this year you wouldnt believe and i tell fibs ,omfg ive been as naughty as hell ( this weekend ) well that another story shhhhhh :)) luv and huggies x D x

    December 22, 2008 at 9:33 pm

  6. Vanessa

    Ahh Sis this is beautiful and so festive, what do you mean used to believe in Santa he is real hehehe. Got to go now my lovely sis. going to Asda before the rush love you loads your big sis. Catch you on the flipflop.

    December 23, 2008 at 7:42 am

  7. Dreamwalker

    This is a wonderful poem Lynn and Thank you for Your friendship over this year.. May you and your family have a wonderful Christmas and its so good you have your Dad to share in the Magic of your love.. I send you all the very best for your health, and happiness in 2009.. Hugs to you and Kes.. Love Dreamwalker xxxxx

    December 23, 2008 at 11:15 am

  8. Lady Jude

    Just beautiful Lynn, wishing you the best Christmas ever. Hope Kes has got you something nice. Best of wishes to your Dad and all of yours. Hugs Lady Jude

    December 23, 2008 at 11:40 am

  9. Sweet

    Love the poem have a gr8 xmas xx

    December 23, 2008 at 7:29 pm

  10. ... Angelwitch

    Heya hunni :)just running through to wish you, Kes and the family a wonderful xmas together.i’m off to my parents for a few days tomorrow and catching up with the family.hope you have a good one *hugs*xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx-C-x

    December 24, 2008 at 9:28 am

  11. Ye Olde

    Hi Lynn, Sorry so long since I was last over, great poem,as always & just as how I remember.Thank you for for your lovely gift,and thank you for your friendship too.I hope you have a fantastic christmas, and a blinding ( not literally ) New Year.I promise to pop over more next year, you have so so much to see.Take care my friend, see you soonwoof woof xxx

    December 24, 2008 at 2:22 pm

  12. Queen

    Hi Lynn, hope you have a wonderful christmas we are going to my friends house for christmas dinner, i dont have a mum or dad anymore and my family never ask me up for christmas i have not had even a christmas card form any of them but at least i have friends, i only have tomorrow off then working the rest. but you take care my friend big hugs lil bud xxxx

    December 24, 2008 at 2:30 pm

  13. Ronnie

    As usual, a lovely inspired poem, Lynn.I was so pleased to read that you’re having your dad over. My parents will be with me in spirit and grinning like madmen at the sight of their family all together. That’s what it’s all about…..love.Hugs, Ronnie. XXX

    December 27, 2008 at 5:16 pm

  14. sus

    here we go dear Lynn http://www.members.shaw.ca/anabw/happy-new-year.htmlHappy New year – and CHEERS to you Hugs sus

    December 30, 2008 at 8:42 pm

  15. Zeynep

    I came by to wish you a happy new year Lynn!!It is party time: http://zeynepankara-live.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!612AF29A1928F789!10673.entryLove and peace, Zeynep xx

    December 31, 2008 at 1:38 pm

Leave a Reply

