Just another WordPress.com site

Wings Of Honour


 

 

 

Hello friends…Thanks so much for all the lovely comments which you wrote me on my former blog…It’s taken me a while to pluck up the courage to start writing again as the longer I was away the harder it was for me to even write a few words at all, and believe me as you know nothing can normaly shut me up, lol… So at long last i’ve finally done another poem and I’ve named it Wings Of Honour as I truly believe when we’re in our darkest hour we have an Angel with us to help us through… Hope you enjoy… Much love always, sweet dreams … xxx Lynn xxx

 

Somnus.jpg picture by cardmaker_2007

 

 

Wings Of Armour

wings.gif image by cardmaker_2007

 malefairy.gif image by cardmaker_2007
 
 
He tiptoes in your room and hopes you won’t wake
 In a world with much pain he feels your heart break
He whispers in your ear when you sleep in your bed
“I’m here just as promised.” His tears then do shed!
 

wings.gif image by cardmaker_2007
 You know not he’s with you as you stir in your dream
A Demon’s real close and you’re too scared to scream
“Come hither!” It beckons! “Come HITHER or DIE!”
Then a bright light surrounds you as you let out a sigh!
 

wings.gif image by cardmaker_2007
“I’m here when you need me! A soothing voice says,
Come here and take refuge! send your Demon away!
My wings are your armour, my heart is your sword
I am the messenger whom’s been sent by The Lord!”
 

wings.gif image by cardmaker_2007
He tiptoes from your room knowing all is at peace
He smiles at the Heaven saying “Bless all that sleep!”
The message now given, his wings strong and white
Back on his journey to visit you! Perhaps ! This night!
 
 
 
 
 smsmmaleangel.jpg picture by cardmaker_2007
 
He shall cover you With His feathers, and
under His wings you shall take refuge.
Psalm 91:4
 
 
 

dreamingchildangel.gif image by cardmaker_2007

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

24 responses

  1. Sue

    Lovely poemHave good weekendTake careSue

    August 22, 2009 at 11:01 pm

  2. Lady Jude

    Nice to see you back blogging again, How’s Vanessa, haven’t seen or heard from her in ages either. Say Hi to her from me will youHugs Lady Jude

    August 23, 2009 at 12:16 am

  3. .

    That was so beautiful Lynn. so Lovely to see you back. NEVER stop writing your poetry! we ALL have an angel to guide us in hour darkest hour. Hugs xxx

    August 23, 2009 at 6:22 am

  4. Ye Olde

    Hi Lynn, Nice to see you back again!Great poem, I’d quite forgotten how good you are at this poetry business :-)Take care,love n hugs xxx

    August 23, 2009 at 10:13 am

  5. The Divine Mrs M

    aaah Lynn,I let out a sigh when I read this poem. It’s wonderful that your muse returned to you thus creating this entry.An angel was with me a week or so ago, when the ceiling collapsed on me as I lay sleeping on my bed. So as you can see this poem speaks to me on quite a personal level, so Thank You!!!Ive not been around much lately, not least of all because of the chaos in the bedroom, but ive been away on holiday twice and now i’m about to have an ingrown toenail removed :(but I promise to keep in touch…thinking of you (and kes) I hope that you are both well!mags xhttp://masloan.spaces.live.com/

    August 23, 2009 at 12:40 pm

  6. Rusty

    My dear Lynn, that is just beautiful and I really believe it too as I have felt a presense when I have been at my lowest. Whether it was God Himself or an angel, it comforted me and helped me come out of it.You are such a gifted poet. God bless……………………Rusty ((HUGS))

    August 23, 2009 at 2:54 pm

  7. nita

    hi lynn, like your poem, thanks for sharing – god bless – nita

    August 23, 2009 at 9:52 pm

  8. Sweet

    Oh bless its lovely to see you back writing i have missed you , regards sue xx

    August 23, 2009 at 10:14 pm

  9. charlotte

    gods blessing to an angel on earth may she have love may she have peace may she find happieness one very special angel is our lynne god bless you and keep u safe luv u lynne your one of the best sheila xxxxx

    August 25, 2009 at 12:39 pm

  10. stacey

    aunty lynn they are the wings ive been lookin for for my tattooxxx

    August 25, 2009 at 3:27 pm

  11. Rosemary

    Lovely poem, see you have lost none of your skill

    August 31, 2009 at 3:44 pm

  12. Poppy

    Lovely poem Lynn, and great to see you back, sending you and kes big hugs xxxx

    September 3, 2009 at 7:21 am

  13. Julia

    What a beautiful poem, Lynn! Happy to see you again^_^

    September 5, 2009 at 8:31 am

  14. ღ_BabyEvelyne

    Hi Lynn ! Xglad to see you again. How are you? Hope all is fine with you :-)I have no time to bring a selfmade pic with me, so it will be for next time. I’m sorry.Have a nice day!Hughs & x-x-xBabyEvelyne

    September 5, 2009 at 1:37 pm

  15. Newman

    Hi Lynn,really nice new poem! Thank u for sending me the lovely picture hehe,hope u a very nice Sunday xxxRichard:)

    September 6, 2009 at 4:06 am

  16. Newman

    Hi Lynn,don’t worry we all got our busy times heheWell sheila and Mo R both in facebook now,lots of friends I lost contact in spaceland I found them on facebook lmao Do u have a facebook account?Wish U a nice week forward xxxRichard:)

    September 7, 2009 at 4:54 am

  17. Ye Olde

    Hi Lyn, I’m sorry I’ve been so busy I forgot to say thanks for the picture and also for popping in. It was my pleasure :-)We’ve been very busy the last few months too, in fact that busy that I’ve got so much to say that I’m at a loss as to actually write it or not.. it could clog up msn for days!I’ll let you know if I decide to go ahead.. or msn will;-)hope you have a great week,keep up the good work, love n hugs xxx

    September 14, 2009 at 2:38 pm

  18. Dreamwalker

    HI Lynn.. I felt as if I had to come and visit.. and I am so pleased I did.. Your poetry is as brilliant as ever my friend.. and I needed that today… Love and Blessings xxx

    September 15, 2009 at 9:51 am

  19. Rosemary

    Hi lyn, what a lovely poem. Glad you are back. We have been in your position. It is hard. but you have takenthe first step keep in touch.

    October 9, 2009 at 10:57 am

  20. Vanessa

    Hi Sis just had to pop over from facebook to have a peek at your poem i’m so glad I did. I have really missed this and you never know I might take the plunge myself one of these days. As alway your poetry speak volumes. This is sooooo beautiful. You’ve made my figures itch. lol. Nessa

    October 26, 2009 at 6:02 pm

  21. Sweet

    beautiful poem Lynn, lovely to see you writing again, and i truly believe that we have someone watching us in our darkest hours, as recently had a few of them love and best wishes sue xx

    October 27, 2009 at 12:59 pm

  22. Walter

    What a wonderful poem Lynn I am surethis will help a lot of people and I am one of them thanksLove and hugs from your No 1 Fan Walter xxx

    February 12, 2010 at 3:17 pm

  23. Princess

    Yo Lynn, Beautiful poem. Hope u have a Wonderful Weekend! Luv PF XXX

    February 19, 2010 at 5:43 pm

  24. Princess

    WELL DONE LYNN!!! 2day U will be on day 9! That is a Massive Achievement! I know just how hard that is! I Admire U Very much! Sending u Positive Vibes 2 keep u going, Luv PF XXX

    March 25, 2010 at 8:37 pm

Leave a Reply

