Just another WordPress.com site

I Just Can’t Say Goodbye


 

 

Good evening my friends…Today is a special day for me as it was my Mother in Laws Birthday… She was a special lady in my life and in fact still is…She sadly got taken away in 2004 six days after her Birthday, she had a relapse with cancer and she was so brave…This may sound stupid but I asked her before she passed away to give me her pain as I would of gladly taken it from her as I loved her so much, she refused…Anyway this poem is for you Mam, Happy Birthday to where you are…I Just Can’t Say Gooodbye… God bless each, much love… xxx Lynn xxx

 

 

4278426316_78246445f5_o.jpg picture by cardmaker_2007

 

firework.gif picture by cardmaker_2007I Just Can’t Say Goodbyefirework.gif picture by cardmaker_2007
 
 firework.gif picture by cardmaker_2007firework.gif picture by cardmaker_2007firework.gif picture by cardmaker_2007
 
Nothing is impossible or so people say
If you try really hard some of your pain fades away
But one thing for certain as much as I try
I’ll never forget you and I wont say goodbye!
 cid_9DD2D03C-75AF-4018-85AA-8CD009F.gif picture by cardmaker_2007
Your beautiful memory makes life so worthwhile
You lighten my darkness when I picture your smile
I really do miss you in whatever I do
I am definitely richer for the love I had from you!
 cid_9DD2D03C-75AF-4018-85AA-8CD009F.gif picture by cardmaker_2007
I just can’t say goodbye as your memory lives here
In a place safe from burglars so I have nothing to fear
I miss you so much and I hope and I pray
That we’ll be both together at the end of my days!
 cid_9DD2D03C-75AF-4018-85AA-8CD009F.gif picture by cardmaker_2007
Do Angels have memories? I hope this is true
As when it’s my time I want to share mine with you
I just can’t say goodbye as I still love you so!
I’ll keep you in my heart and will never let YOU GO!
 
 
 
 
 AngelsVictorianOldMasters.gif picture by cardmaker_2007
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
12 responses

  1. nita

    this is lovely – god bless – hugs – nita

    February 19, 2010 at 9:48 pm

  2. Sue

    Beautiful blogTake careSue

    February 19, 2010 at 11:47 pm

  3. shiva

    so beautiful…GOD bless xxxxxxxx

    February 20, 2010 at 12:54 am

  4. angelic

    a lovely tribute to a special lady. hugs, xxx

    February 20, 2010 at 1:50 am

  5. Ye Olde

    lovely words Lynn, and a beautiful tribute to your mother in law.We have all lost someone we loved so very much, and your words just say it all.Thank you for sharing them.love n hugs xxx

    February 20, 2010 at 12:43 pm

  6. Julia

    What a nice poem!You make me picture your mother in law a seraphic lady.God bless!Julia

    February 21, 2010 at 3:01 pm

  7. Rosemary

    What a lovely tribute

    March 4, 2010 at 4:12 pm

  8. fargone

    hi lynn, that’s so moving. thank you for sharing the background too. take care x

    March 6, 2010 at 3:43 pm

  9. Princess

    Yo Lynn! Ooooh Good On U 4 stopping smoking! I stopped July 21st 2009…can’t believe how well I have done as I used 2 smoke over 20 a day. If I can do it, anyone can, U go 4 it! If ur Determined & really want 2, u will! Well Done U! Luv PF XXX

    March 18, 2010 at 4:46 pm

  10. Princess

    WELL DONE U! U Can Do This! I am Really Proud of U! Sending u Positive Vibes, Luv PF XXX

    March 19, 2010 at 8:40 pm

  11. Di'

    Believe in yourself in the power you have to control your own life, day by day,Believe in the strengththat you have deep inside,and your faith will helpshow you the way.Believe in tomorrow and what it will bring -let a hopeful heart carry you through,For the things will work outif you trust and believethere’s no limitto what you can do.UNKNOWN AUTHORThanks for the visit to my space…Have a good week coming up.

    April 12, 2010 at 6:09 am

  12. Hi there lynne my very dear friend…what a wonderful little site you have here.
    Hope you are very well.
    love ali
    xxx

    December 2, 2011 at 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

