Just another WordPress.com site

My Backyard


 

 

Hello again friends, hope you are all well and enjoying the weather…Been a little down but decided to go in the garden to just sit and watch nature, to be honest I really enjoyed myself, lol…So after a while of relaxation a new poem began to form in my head, hence My Backyard…Hope you enjoy…Much love always…xxx Lynn xxx

 

 

my-secret-garden.jpg picture by cardmaker_2007

 

my-secret-garden.jpg picture by cardmaker_2007My Backyardmy-secret-garden.jpg picture by cardmaker_2007

 

 

Whenever feeling sad and glum
I look at all the things you’ve done
Although the times are really hard
I watch the life in my back yard
prod_243_10845.gif
Where entertainment’s there for free
The blossom’s on the apple tree
And flowers dressed in great attire
The sun which warms me like a fire
prod_243_10845.gif
The birds do sing their happy tune
Makes my heart start to really bloom
Bee’s collecting for their queen
The grass a shade of emerald green
prod_243_10845.gif
So many creatures pass me by
With will’s to live and not to die!
There’s so much beauty to be found
On our dear Earth and all around
prod_243_10845.gif
In my backyard where nature speaks
Unto my heart and makes me weep
So grateful for these things you share
"Thank you Lord!" I start, MY PRAYER!
 
 
 
253775374_92cc3baf2c-1.jpg
 
 
With Love Always
By LynnKaren
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
25 responses

  1. Princess

    Yo Lynn, sorry 2 hear ur feeling a bit down at the mo. Hope u feel better soon, sending u Postive & Healing Vibes, Luv PF XXX

    June 3, 2010 at 6:10 pm

  2. Dreamwalker

    Beautiful Lynn.. I hope that you have cheered up some now… That poem another gem in your crown of poetry .. Love to you and yours.. And its nice you are blogging again Lynn.. xxxx~Hugs~ Dreamwalker xxx

    June 3, 2010 at 6:23 pm

  3. nita

    delightful poem lynn, thank you for sharing. god bless – hugs – nita

    June 3, 2010 at 9:26 pm

  4. Diane

    lovely little poem lynne thanks for coming by and ur comment on the poem yes best way i know to get all the feelings out writting but went a bit naughty at the end that one lol love and hugs Diane xxxx

    June 3, 2010 at 11:24 pm

  5. Sweet

    lovely poem, haven’t been on spaces much recently and when i return i read a lovely poem by you cheers me up love sue xx

    June 4, 2010 at 10:46 am

  6. Rusty

    How truly beautiful Lynn, you sure do have a gift and I especially love this one. I think this will be a favorite of mine. I love my backyard too and as a matter of fact so did somebody else because on Tuesday night my two shepherd hooks and the plants on them up and walked away. It is so upsetting when you love something that you enjoy, someone just takes it from you. Needless to say I was not impressed! This poem cheered me up dear and thanks for that. Such a personal part of you and you share it. It makes it all the more special. So sorry you are feeling down. Take care sweet friend……………Rusty ((HUGS))

    June 4, 2010 at 12:02 pm

  7. Lady

    Know what you mean Lynn, the garden does give you a boost when spirits are low…. Watching nature at it’s best… every little insect busy, busy … plants showing their flowering skills…. IT’s just wonderful…as is your poem, a great prayer… LadyPx

    June 4, 2010 at 4:23 pm

  8. ajit

    doth we stand to starewhats left of the nature to spareCrystal waters of the brook are goneTimeless prayers of nature not torn

    June 5, 2010 at 7:05 am

  9. angelic

    glad to hear ur quiet time in the garden helped u feel better. lovely poem. hugs, xxx

    June 5, 2010 at 11:48 pm

  10. Lady

    HI again Lynn, what with all the changes on Spaces, seems like the ‘adding’ in Guestbooks of lovely pictures and Gifs is a thing of the past…and one I shall totally miss… Have a great rest of the week…and just re-read your poem…gave me an uplift for the day…Thank you my friend.. LadyPx

    June 9, 2010 at 2:23 pm

  11. Lady

    Thanks for dropping by Lynn, and for your comment, means a lot in these troubling days on Spaces… catch you soon….Pen x

    June 14, 2010 at 10:39 am

  12. » dave

    you know such formation of words could stand without picturesx

    July 6, 2010 at 5:42 pm

  13. Stevy

    My dearest Lynn..what a lovely poem..you will forever be my favorite poet. I am marrying my Chinese sweetheart of 19 months next Friday. Thanks for sharing your love of life and love. Stevy

    August 7, 2010 at 11:54 pm

  14. Walter

    Lynn This is just amazing I just read it and could see all those wonderful things Love and hugs from your number 1 fan Walter xxx

    September 15, 2010 at 3:42 am

  15. maureen

    Love it Lynn xxx

    September 30, 2010 at 3:05 pm

  16. Beautiful Lynn….. and wonderful space you have.. xxx

    October 2, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    • Thank you Dreamwalker,
      I still can’t get it right yet but hopefully it will when I get use to it, lol…
      Just looked at urs and it’s truly lovely, best wishes always Sue xxx

      October 3, 2010 at 9:23 pm

  17. summer breeze

    Hello Lynn 🙂 lovely to see you here, I’m pleased to see all your blogs transfered ok, it is nice here but alot to learn. I took you off my wl because there is a hacker about, everyone who I dont hear from I took off to protect their email account, I was told by the hacker if I dont open up my profile and notes they will come in and do it for me!… so your not missing anything at wls..LOL nothing has changed, still fruitcakes and nutters about..lol Love n hugs to you my friend.. and NO I havent been hacked yet, still here..lol hugs xxxx

    October 6, 2010 at 11:36 am

    • Hi Summer, thanks for your kind visit, lets hope we get used to this as it seems quite a nice place, I don’t know how to add
      you as a friend yet if that’s possible, lol… Take care and sweet dreams xxx

      October 6, 2010 at 11:34 pm

  18. summer breeze

    Hi Lynn, Glad you are still here and hope you write more poems soon. I did change site’s as you know. hope you visit soon, will try to help you with adding friends etc. it is nice here. Hugs xxx

    October 12, 2010 at 1:06 pm

  19. HI there Lynn,
    Good to see you here. It took me a while to sort things out, but I am finding much more scope here than WLS for commenting and for blogging.
    I’ve changed my name, mainly because I didn’t realise you couldn’t change it back..but I’m getting used to that too.
    Just ‘subscribing’ to your blog…and I’ll get notice of your updates…
    xPenx..aka LadyPx

    October 18, 2010 at 10:25 am

  20. Just dropping into your Backyard to wish you a good Weekend Lynn.. Hope all is well and thank you for dropping in my front door… Hugs xxx

    November 19, 2010 at 1:03 pm

  21. just dropping by to say wish you a happy thursday angel…we can talk too much now cuz i’m back in the home 😛 really great to be home 😉 big hugsss,shiva xxx

    November 25, 2010 at 12:35 pm

Leave a Reply

