Just another WordPress.com site

Magic’s Afoot


Well here goes, my very first blog here on WordPress and I still haven’t the foggiest what I’m doing, lol… Have moved here from Windows Live and am new to putting my poems on here so be patient with me…Anyway with Halloween just around the corner my very first poem here is named Magic Afoot, hope you enjoy…Much love always…LynnKaren

 

 

 

Magic’s Afoot

 

Magic’s afoot on Halloween night
Ghostliness beings and witches in flight
Beautiful Angel’s whom once looked so sweet
Rap on your window and rants Trick or Treat!

A spell which is cast to make children change
Just for one night, well isn’t that strange?
Feed them with candy and they’ll disappear
Not for forever but for another full year!

This magic is potent and gets under your skin
If you are happy then the grinning begins
But if you are grumpy woe feel my wrath
As all that they wish for is to make you laugh!

Yes magic’s afoot through our babies eyes
Of beautiful dragons or sleighs in the skies
A memento of childhood of how the world seems
Of Fairies or goblins in the world of daydreams!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

 

copyright By. LynnKaren

53 responses

  1. Happy Halloween, Trick or Treat?. Have you got some chocolate for me please?..Mmm…sorry, busy eating now..!!
    wonderful blog there Lynn..You can almost feel the atmosphere.
    Now…the only way I’ve been able to keep tabs on people is to compile a list of Http addresses.(Blogs I follow) but there’s also the option of ‘subscribing’ to people blogs, (when you’re visiting their site, hover your cursor over ‘subscribe’ on your top info bar, (second in from the right) and a drop down >’subscribe to blog’ will appear. click it and a tick will appear to show you’ve successfully set it up.
    You’ll be able to follow all their updates from then on. By ‘My Subscriptions’ >’Read My Subscriptions’ third in on the top info bar..and any peoples sites you’ve added will be shown from your Dashboard.
    I know it sounds complicated but once you get used to using all the options you want, from your dashboard…well..it’s magic!!
    Hope that all makes sense?…xPenx

    October 18, 2010 at 4:28 pm

  2. Aw bless you Pen, I’m so lost on here but I’m so glad I found you, will go to yours now and lets hope I do it right, lol…Thank you so much, have a lovely day…Lynn xx

    October 18, 2010 at 4:32 pm

  3. and… (yes it’s me again)..if you go from My Blog>dashboard>my comments <(second down on the left) ..It'll give a run through of all the recent comments you've left…and you'll see if anyone has answered you from their own comment box, a handy feature is the 'reply to thread' which takes you right back to your friends site and you can say something else if you want to!! Neat eh? ..MY oh my, someone take this mouse from my hands …Please!! xPenx

    October 18, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    • Thanks Pen, I’m so slow at this but will give it a go, lol, I found out how to send it to Facebook as some of my old friends are on there also, I do miss the old spaces live but hopefully will make this my new domain, lol… Your an Angel, hugs…Lynn xx

      October 18, 2010 at 8:15 pm

  4. summer breeze

    Hello My dear Lynn.lovely to see you blogging your poems again… yes it is nearly halloween again! GREAT poem as always.Thank you for your visit, did I give you a scare on my blog…LOL…Hugs my friend, hope you will do more poems again. xxx

    October 18, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    • Hello Summer, I’ve been getting tips off Pen to help me make a good go of wordpress…Your blog made me peep through my fingers as I thought something bad was gonna show, lol… Will hopefully add you as Pen said by subscribing to your blog, (see Pen I’m learning, lol)… Thanks Summer for the visit, big HUGS…Lynn xx

      October 18, 2010 at 8:22 pm

  5. hello my angel miss you lotsss my sweet friend…much love always,shiva xxxxxx

    October 20, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    • Hello Shiva, I’m so glad that I’ve found you again, much love always…Lynn xxx

      October 21, 2010 at 10:38 pm

  6. takes just a little while , Lynn, and you’ll be updating, following comments, subscribing, dashing from one blog to the next, without drawing breath!! lol!!
    and thank you …so much, for your lovely comment. I was in tears doing that blog, and every time someone left I comment I cried again.
    Sobs…aren’t I soft? hugs to you…xPenx

    October 20, 2010 at 5:10 pm

  7. Hi Lynne, Im so pleased I came upon this wonderful Poem, you have such a gift and like Summer says, its good to see you blogging them again.. I wont miss any new posts now as im subscribed Have a Good Weekend xxx Dreamwalker

    October 21, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    • Hello Dreamwalker, I couldn’t believe my eyes when I noticed you are writing a story…I haven’t much time to read it tonight but will look forward to reading your works, have a truly lovely weekend…Lynn xxx

      October 21, 2010 at 10:45 pm

  8. thanks for dropping by Lynn, and for your lovely comment.
    I just love your starry background,. twinkling away..like a personal view of the majesty of the heavens. Wonderful my friend.
    have a great week, xPenx

    October 25, 2010 at 11:25 am

  9. Hi Lynn,
    Long time no see or hear from you, I lost touch with you when I closed one of my WLS sites down. I do miss your poems they had the power to touch my heart. So I’ve subscribe to your blog and will look forward to reading some more.
    Hugs Lady Jude

    October 25, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    • Thank you Lady Jude, so glad to see you again, I will subscribe to your blog
      also as you have always been a truly lovely friend, hugs…Lynn xx

      October 26, 2010 at 12:02 am

  10. summer breeze

    Hi Lynn hope you’re doing well and getting used to blogging here, it IS good for blogging but I do miss the old spaces with guestbook etc, you can add an extra page here and make it a guestbook but you cant leave graphics which is a shame, would have made the site more like home…lol I am on myspace alot as you have a guestbook where you can leave graphics so that is fun and what’s missing here. I think msn made a very big mistake with their changes, so many have gone else where now. I still have my site for mails etc but dont use messenger social any more, cant really see the use of it now. anyway’s big hugs, keep blogging. miss ya… hey a long comment.. lol cant even do that on wls..lol xxxxx

    October 28, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    • Hi Summer, thanks for dropping by again as I feel like I need my friends on here…I joined myspace ages ago but preffered live spaces…
      I’m also on Facebook as nearly all of my old friends are there but I can’t set my poetry out properly, lol… So I’m hoping to make a real
      good go of this place, lol…Will still stay on facebook though so I can still talk to my old friends, that way I get the best of both worlds,
      hehe…Big Hugs, for your night…Lynn xxx

      October 28, 2010 at 7:58 pm

      • summer breeze

        Hi Lynn, yes it can be very lonely here if no one drops by. hope you’re getting the hang of thing’s here now.. it is very strange at first but nice when you get used to it. have a lovely weekend, hugs, summer x

        October 29, 2010 at 3:55 pm

  11. Hi Lynn ,great halloween writing , enjoyed reading it , hope you are well and happy Princess , you have a great space here with the format and design , wishing you a great halloween and a beaut weekend.
    Hugs
    Ian aka Emu

    October 29, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    • Thank you Ian, all the best to you and your family for Halloween 🙂

      October 30, 2010 at 10:15 pm

  12. hello lovely angel, how are you? hope all is well with you?
    please come visit my blog…thanks
    much love,shiva xxxxx

    October 30, 2010 at 6:01 am

    • Hello sweet Shiva,
      thank you angel for dropping by,
      I have been to see your work and it is truly
      lovely…Thank you for being there, much
      love always xxxx

      October 30, 2010 at 10:23 pm

  13. hello my sweet lynn,
    great to hear from you…thank you so much for your comment, you’re too kind lynn !
    and happy halloween, hope you have a lovely halloween my dear.
    much love,shiva xxxxx

    October 31, 2010 at 1:01 am

    • Hello Angel, Happy Halloween my beautiful friend,
      Much love from my heart to yours… xxx Lynn xxx

      October 31, 2010 at 3:54 pm

  14. Hi there Lynn,
    thanks for saving me from the dreaded number 13…Phew!! that was close.!! 😉
    hope you’re having a great week-end…I seem to have wasted the extra hour by sleeping in.. (Mind you…a nice warm bed beats the cold outdoors any day!!) hugs to you my friend… xPenx

    October 31, 2010 at 9:59 am

    • lol Pen, soon the doorbell will be ringing and all the little Ghouls
      will be at our doors, lol…Just wanted to wish you a truly spooky
      evening, hehe….Lynn xxx 😀

      October 31, 2010 at 3:51 pm

  15. sus

    Happy Halloween dear Lynn……yes new things in here and im not happy about it
    Have a lovely week ahead
    Hugs sus

    October 31, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    • Happy Halloween sweet Sus, have a beautiful week also,
      Hugs…Lynn xxx 🙂

      October 31, 2010 at 3:53 pm

  16. I hope u had a happy halloween…

    November 1, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    • Yes thank you hun, I hope urs was good also xx

      November 4, 2010 at 9:42 pm

  17. just dropping by to say hi…..hope all’s well with you?
    wish you a great time my sweet ANGEL…
    love always,shiva xxxxxxxx

    November 2, 2010 at 8:38 am

  18. hello my dear lynn!
    you make me happy with your comments always…
    you’re a lovely & merciful angel…
    love and hug,shiva xxxxx

    November 4, 2010 at 7:44 am

    • It’s you that is an Angel Shiva, have a beautiful evening, much love always…xxx Lynn xxx

      November 4, 2010 at 9:44 pm

  19. HI there Lynn,
    thanks for dropping by, and I am so glad that you have ‘strange days’ like me…It’s as if you;re always trying to ‘catch yourself’ up…
    Hope your week-end’s not been like that, just full of lovely things, my friend… xPenx

    November 7, 2010 at 2:28 pm

  20. Kia Ora, Just saying Hi…..
    Have a great week

    Big Hugs
    Lady Jude

    November 7, 2010 at 11:27 pm

  21. ladyfor

    Welcome back, Lynn!
    Kisses by Ladyfor

    November 9, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    • Thank you sweet Ladyfor, I have missed you so very much, a hug and a kiss from Lynn

      November 9, 2010 at 9:47 pm

  22. Hi Lynn just dropping by to wish you a Happy weekend.. hold onto your hat though as its blowing a gale here,,, Dreamwalker 🙂

    November 11, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    • Thank you Dreamwalker, hope the weekend is kind to you too, big HUGS xxx

      November 12, 2010 at 10:59 pm

  23. Yo Lynn! Yay! I found u! U have made this site Beautiful! I am loving the sparkly background!
    How is the no smoking going? I am on 16 months now! Hope u have a Wonderful Weekend, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

    November 13, 2010 at 9:56 am

    • Hiya PF,
      It’s been eight whole months for me now, I’m sure your vibes helped me get through…
      I’m so glad you found me, will go and subscribe 2 ur blog now…Hugs…Lynn xxx

      November 13, 2010 at 3:28 pm

  24. summer breeze

    Hello Lynn, Just dropping in on you to wish well and sending big hugs your way xxx

    November 14, 2010 at 8:00 am

    • Hello Summer, thanks for all of your kind wishes…Have a beautiful week, big HUGS xxx

      November 14, 2010 at 10:00 pm

  25. hello lynn how are you? hope everything is going well for you? miss you lotss angel.
    wish you a happy wednesday
    love n big hugs,shiva xxxxxx

    November 17, 2010 at 10:01 am

  26. Hi there Lynn,
    hope you and yours are ok, haven’t seen you around for a while so thought I’d drop by and check up on you…Keep warm and wrapped in the love you make others feel, best wishes from your friend…xPenx

    November 19, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    • Thank you Pen, I’m still here but haven’t put any new posts on yet, have a lovely weekend xxx

      November 20, 2010 at 2:18 pm

  27. May you always walk in love and light
    With your family and friends
    Blessing to you all
    http://www.krazykorner.info/10/38/myprayerfy.htm
    Hugs Lady Jude

    November 21, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    • Thank you Lady Jude, much love to you and yours, hugs xx

      November 23, 2010 at 8:28 pm

  28. Yo Lynn! 8 MONTHS!!! WELL DONE!! Crikey, that has flown by! (Maybe not 4 u tho!) Hope u have a Wonderful Wednesday! Luv PF XXX

    November 24, 2010 at 1:43 pm

  29. dropping by to wish you a wonderful week-end, my friend, all best wishes to you and yours , xPenx

    November 26, 2010 at 5:07 pm

  30. Sis, you are still the best! Always enjoy:)

    October 29, 2011 at 8:18 pm

  31. val

    Lovely to read a blog from you 🙂 I am over on blogger, quite settled in there now, just a shame we all got split up when WLS went. I will keep your page as a link, take care. Val (aka poppy from WLS) xx

    October 30, 2011 at 11:15 am

    • Thank you Val, do miss wls though, hugs and love to you xxx

      October 30, 2011 at 11:42 pm

Leave a Reply

