Just another WordPress.com site

The Land Of Goodbye


The Land Of Goodbye

 

 

 

Willing my troubles to drift way up high

Passing the heavens to The Land Of Goodbye

Asking The Keeper for help with my woes

Time for a calmness, and now I let GO!

 

They reach the door of the Man In The Skies

All in a tether they erupt and then die

Our Father has powers which we cannot see

But faith in his healing will make them go free!

 

Feeling at peace now I drift off to sleep

Thanking my Father for the love and I weep

My shoulders now lighter so happy I feel

Energy endless and a life that’s SURREAL!

 

 

By.LynnKaren

 

I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed,
you can say to this mountain, “Move from here to there”
and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.
Matthew 17:20
 

 

22 responses

  1. Well said and very comforting, I would like to keep if you not mind…a copy for myself to read again and again. Thank you in advance.
    McTell…

    April 21, 2011 at 12:23 am

    • Aw bless you, of course I won’t mind as I feel honoured to think that you liked it, many thanks for putting a smile on my face today…Lynn 🙂

      April 21, 2011 at 3:23 pm

  2. Always enjoy reading you poetry Lynn..
    Happy Easter to you and Kes…

    April 21, 2011 at 1:24 am

    • Happy Easter Lady Jude, bless you for reading my poem, hugs from me 🙂

      April 21, 2011 at 3:29 pm

  3. kate58

    I loved this, and I’m sooo happy to see you writing again! xxxxxxx

    April 21, 2011 at 4:11 am

    • Hi Beautiful, I was finding it so hard to get used to WordPress but yesterday everything seemed to fall into place, lol…I’ve so missed writing lately so lets hope I can keep on going, love your poetry so much, love…No1 xxx

      April 21, 2011 at 3:31 pm

  4. Letting Go is the hardest Part Lynn, Arrrgh… So good to see you posting again .. More please.. and soon…..

    Loved this… and the Graphics too Lynn.. I hope you have a wonderful Easter…. take care I often think of you and send you a few thoughts over the airwaves…

    Be ever well my friend… love Dreamwalker xxx

    April 21, 2011 at 7:52 am

  5. Hello my dear friend Dreamwalker, I’ve been a little down lately and yesterday I sat in my garden watching all the wildlife, nature is so beautiful and in no time after watching a bird taking a bath and flew into the skies I thought how lovely it would be to send my troubles on a journey hence my poem…I was finding WordPress so hard but when I completed my poem yesterday everything fell into place, I’m feeling so happy and thank you for being there for me…Much love and a Happy Easter from both me and Kes xxx

    April 21, 2011 at 3:36 pm

  6. Happy Easter to you and yours Lynn, and a wonderful poem, my friend, uplifting and joy to read. xPenx

    April 21, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    • and I’m so happy that you’re finding WordPress easier to use. So we’ll be having more lovely posts from you.. 😀 xx

      April 21, 2011 at 3:40 pm

      • Your an Angel Pen, you know how to make me smile, I’ve so missed you 😀 xx

        April 21, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    • Happy Easter Pen, thanks for taking the time to come to see me, I hadn’t wrote anything for a while as you know but now I’m happy to say I can use WordPress without difficulty at last, lol…Much love always…Lynn x

      April 21, 2011 at 3:42 pm

  7. Happy Easter…I missed your writings…great as always…

    April 21, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    • Thank you so much Kitty, may you have a lovely Easter my friend x

      April 22, 2011 at 5:41 pm

  8. Happy Easter Lynn , wishing you much love and happiness with those around you.
    A beautiful poem you have written
    Cheers
    Ian

    April 22, 2011 at 2:46 am

    • Thank you Ian, have lovely Easter for you and your family 🙂

      April 22, 2011 at 5:40 pm

  9. summer breeze

    Beautiful as always Lynn.
    Have a peaceful and happy week,
    Love, Summer

    May 7, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    • Love your piccy Summer, many thanks for visiting me, hugs x

      May 10, 2011 at 12:15 am

  10. What a lovely sentiment…”The Land of Goodbye”…awesome and perfect! (Love your starry skies)

    October 8, 2011 at 1:10 am

    • Thank you for the feedback, will return the favour and go and read your work too x

      December 1, 2011 at 6:50 pm

  11. Wow! Excellent Poem. Came here from poetryandpersistence.com’s blogroll. Excellent poetry (this one and the two later posts!) Love the breaking up of meter patterns and the natural rhymes. Also great composition for the backgrounds and collateral around your poems!

    December 1, 2011 at 5:49 pm

  12. Thank you for stopping by, one of my friends Kathy is on poetryandpersistence and I love reading poetry too, bless you 🙂

    December 1, 2011 at 6:52 pm

Leave a Reply

