Just another WordPress.com site

The greatest Injustice


 

 

The Greatest Injustice

 

 

 

Twas a day just like any, or so it did seem

But far on a pasture, a Doe she did scream

Her firstborn arriving with a skip and a hop

The cutest young Rabbit of time long forgot!

 

Many miles over waters on that very day

The greatest injustice on a hill far away

A murder so callous was witnessed by late

Our Lord and saviour died from man’s hate!

 

Way back over waters the Doe gently wept

Her newborn dear buck, in bound’s as he leapt

He looks to the sky and exclaims “Mama see!

That man in white garments is waving at me.”

 

Way high in the Heavens a Father awaits!

The return of his man child at Heavenly Gate

“Come hither my child, it’s a time of great joy

Angels are weeping for the return of my boy!”

 

 

By.LynnKaren
 
 
 
Father, into your hands I commit my spirit. (Luke 23:46)
 
Luke 23:34 (King James Version)
 34Then said Jesus, Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do. And they parted his raiment, and cast lots
 
 
 
 
 
24 responses

  1. kate58

    Beautiful words from a beautiful woman. Have a happy & blessed Easter! xxxx

    April 23, 2011 at 9:08 am

    • Thank you sweetie, you too beautiful, love you lots xxx

      April 23, 2011 at 2:30 pm

  2. Another lovely poem from you Lynn…

    April 23, 2011 at 11:09 pm

  3. summer breeze

    What a wonderful poem Lynn. its lovely to see you blogging again 🙂
    have a lovely weekend and week my friend.
    love, Summer

    May 7, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    • Thank you Summer, best wishes for the week ahead xx

      May 10, 2011 at 12:09 am

  4. Hey hope you are smiling beautiful

    Sending you love, with heart
    xxx

    May 8, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    • Thanks Angel, have been missing you so very much, love to you always xxx

      May 10, 2011 at 12:13 am

  5. This is so brillant Lynn youe are without doubt the number one poet love and hugs from your no1 fan Walter xx

    May 8, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    • Thank you Walter, I’m looking forward to reading yours so very much, have a lovely week 🙂

      May 10, 2011 at 12:12 am

  6. I don’t know why I missed your update Lynn, but better late than never ( or so they say!!) A wonderful Easter Poem my lovely friend, and Angles were definitely weeping on that day.
    I hope you and yours are well, and enjoying the remainder of the week-end. take care and bye for now xPenx

    May 15, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    • Bless you Pen, I know it’s been a long time since we last spoke but you’re always in my heart x

      October 27, 2011 at 9:32 pm

  7. Wishing you a Relaxing Sunday Lynn. This poem is beautiufully written Lynn.. you have such talent.. I hope that you enjoyed your Easter Time..
    I thought it time I dropped around to see how you are doing.. It seems ages!.. Sending you a few hugs your way.. Dreamwalker xxx

    May 22, 2011 at 1:42 pm

  8. HI Lynn, just dropping by its been a long while… just wanting you to know I still think of you.. wishing your well and hope you are ok.. Dreamwalker xox

    July 27, 2011 at 5:17 pm

  9. Hi Lynn Just thinking of you the other day.. and so here I am.. just dropping in to say Hi.. I hope you are ok Lynn.. and we miss your beautiful poems.. when are you going to treat us again? Sue Dreamwalker xox

    September 10, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    • Hi Dreamwalker,
      thanks for visiting me again, for some reason you always call when I’m at a low and
      manage to pick me up again…So much is going on in my life right now and I’ve not
      had chance or maybe thinking power to do any poems lately, lol…I hope you are
      well and also your family….Much love always, Lynn xxx

      September 13, 2011 at 8:59 pm

  10. We could all do with another of your poems Lynn, but don’t let me pressure you or anything.. But whenever you feel the creative juices flowing, it would be good to find another poem written upon your blog…
    Have a lovely weekend Lynn….

    October 22, 2011 at 10:54 am

    • Thank you Lady Jude, I seem to have writers block as so much is happening in my life, I treasure our friendship
      and hopefully I’ll do one very soon…Best wishes always x

      October 27, 2011 at 9:35 pm

  11. Full of imagery and beautiful to read!

    All the best
    marinela x

    October 27, 2011 at 8:15 pm

  12. Lynn,,,, We are still all here.. and sending you our love that Im sure.. I hope your mind clears soon for you to focus upon posting us a treat again.. Your poems are such a Gift Lynn… Please dont give in,,, There is a lovely net work of people here to on WP and many from our WLS days…. Give it a go and subscribe to a few blogs..
    Hope you are having a Happy Halloween too… Much love sent your way… and a Special HUG.. xox
    Sue xox

    October 31, 2011 at 9:32 pm

  13. HI there Lynn, many, many thanks for dropping by… It was great to ‘see’ you my friend…I do hope you and yours are well, and I think of you often too… Hugs galore… xPenx

    November 2, 2011 at 4:16 pm

  14. Hi Lynn,,,, Thank you for dropping by….. I hope that you are finding your centre once again.. just know my door always open… wishing you a good night my friend…. ~Dreamwalker xx

    November 10, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    • Bless you Dreamwalker for being you, sweet dreams my friend xxx

      November 10, 2011 at 11:39 pm

Leave a Reply

