Just another WordPress.com site

A Place Named “Waters In The Sky”


Hi each, it’s been a while since I was on here last…I’ve missed doing my poetry so very much and I’m in need of sharing my latest one…My mum passed away three days ago and I find the need to share a piece of her with you all…She used to be a swimming teacher and learnt so many over the years of her life, these years in my opinion was where she shined mostly…Hence “A Place Name “Waters In The Sky” I hope you enjoy…Much love and blessings always…xxx Lynn xxx

A Place Named “Waters In The Sky”

 

 

Whenever I am feeling glum

I’ll think of me beside you Mum

Up in the Heavens oh so high

A place named “Waters In The Sky”

 

A swimming pool where Angels go

To have some fun to make them grow

A teacher made from pure delight

With hair so red and glowing bright!

 

The water’s made from Angels tears

Of happiness and no more fears

Up there they swim whilst you do sing

Fluttering their whitest wings!

 

So whenever I am feeling glum

I’ll swim with love beside you Mum

Until it’s time to soar up high

To a place named “Waters In The Sky”

 

 

By. Lynn Karen

 

R.I.P Mum, Until we meet again

Me And Mum

Mum’s favourite Psalm 

Psalm 23

The Lord is my shepherd I shall not be in want [2]He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters [3]He restores my soul. he guides me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. [4]Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil for you are with me ; your rod and staff they comfort me [5]You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows [6]Surely goodnes and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

Amen

17 responses

  1. Lynn sorry about your loss hunny, your poem was beautiful.. thinking of you!

    JillySB

    February 29, 2012 at 1:47 pm

  2. hi lynn its beautiful thinking of u big hugs xxx my mum passed away new years eve 1995 and i still miss her so much love sheilaxxxxx

    February 29, 2012 at 3:02 pm

  3. Shari

    So very beautiful Lynn, I lost my mom 12 years ago (seems like yesterday) and lost my dad a month ago. I know what you are going through and my prayers go out to you to help you through this.

    February 29, 2012 at 4:51 pm

  4. Oh Lynn, I’m so sorry to hear about your mum.
    I know what you are going through, the tears, and upset, the loss and the terrible feeling of loneliness, even though people are around.
    I can’t be there in person, but if I was I would put my arms around you and give you a great big hug.

    Losing a parent is always difficult, but your Mum is your Mum.
    There will always be a place for her in your heart and your mind, and as long as your can remember her, she is still here, alive in your thoughts and heart.
    It took ( and still is taking ) me ages to be able to think about my mum without bursting into tears ( and still do it now ).

    Words are never enough at a time like this, your have my every sympathy and good wishes for you and your family.
    Support and understanding from your loved ones is most important now, and for some time in the future.
    I was /am lucky that I have a wife who has put up with so much over the last 7 months. I still can’t believe it.

    If you need to chat, or just ramble on, you know where I’ll be, or if you just need someone to listen.

    It does get better Lynn, that intense ache in your heart slowly starts to fade. It just takes time.
    Try not to get too upsept, your mum wouldn’t have wanted that.

    You have wriiten a beautiful tribute to your Mum, I like the Lord is my Shepherd too, but it always makes me cry.
    May your Mum rest in peace.
    Until we all meet again,

    Thinking of you and your family Lynn, my thoughts and prayers for you all,
    Love and many hugs
    xxx

    February 29, 2012 at 5:30 pm

  5. kate58

    Number One, I am so sorry for your loss. I had no idea, and offer you my deepest condolences as well as all my love to you and your family at this most difficult time. You know where I am if you need me. ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

    February 29, 2012 at 5:46 pm

  6. Lynn Im so sorry to hear of your sad loss of your Mum… this Poem is beautiful and a touching tribute, which I am certain your Mum is loving… I hope that soon when you are feeling up to writing more of your poems Lynn and hope you will share more of your most wonderful talent here with us.. We have missed your posts.. Love to you and my thoughts are with you and family at this time.. Hugs.. ~Sue xxx

    February 29, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    • Ive never heard or read such a heartfelt tribute.
      this poem will bring you so close to your mum at this time. Thanks for sharing Lynn. You and your Mum’s memory are even all the more richer for you doing so. *Because when we cast our bread on the water, it is returned.
      I love you, and I’m thinking of you every single day.
      This poem will live forever in my memory.
      mags x

      February 29, 2012 at 6:17 pm

  7. I cannot take away the pain, or physically wipe your tears
    You’ve been my online friend for oh so many years
    I wish I could give you a hug and put a smile on your face
    But I am sending you healing, I hope you feel from this online space

    Please accept my heartfelt thoughts for you and your family as you grieve
    Your mother I know you miss, Its so hard to believe
    But you and I know that angels only get to stay so long
    As she shares the Waters In the Sky, in a place where angels sing their song

    Her love for you all is eternal and her memories will be vivid every day
    For you my friend Lynn, tonight I shall pray
    To give a break to your hearts, for a period of time
    So you can smile at those memories that are oh so divine

    Then realise what she left behind was heart that lives in all
    Every time it beats, is every time you do call
    For that love to stay eternal as you share it now with your own
    Physically you cannot see her, but with every beat of your hearts she lives on.

    Love to you my friend
    You know just to mail if you need to, and even if you don’t get in touch sometimes in the future, let me know you are okay..
    Hugs and Love
    xxx

    February 29, 2012 at 10:36 pm

  8. So sorry to hear of your loss Lynn… She’ll always remain in your heart, we never ever forget our Mothers they always are so dear to us……Remember all the happiness that you shared together, all the laughter and all the tears… She’ll always surround you….

    March 1, 2012 at 4:40 am

  9. Sorry for your loss,dear Lynn. What a beautifully written poem reflecting your love for your mum. Love from your brother over the pond. ~~~Steve xxx

    March 3, 2012 at 10:38 pm

  10. Lynn
    I was so sad to hear of your loss. My thoughts are with you in your time of sorrow. I leave you with a quote from my favourite poet, I hope it gives you some comfort.

    ‘When you live in the hearts of those you love, remember then, you never die.’- Rabindranath Tagore.

    Fond memories will heal your grieving heart turning sorrow into the knowledge that you are never apart. – Andrew Penman

    March 4, 2012 at 12:53 am

  11. Still thinking of you Lynn… Love to you xx Sue xx

    March 10, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    • Thank you Dreamwalker, it’s been really hard for me to come back on here but I’m really grateful for all that you do…Just wanted to let you know I treasure all which you do…Much love always…xxx Lynn xxx

      April 9, 2012 at 11:17 pm

  12. Thanks each for thinking of me, I’m just finding it hard right now and feeling really numb but I appreciate all you have written…Much love always and big hugs…xxx Lynn xxx

    March 10, 2012 at 8:49 pm

  13. Love and hugs to you too Lynn.. the numbness will pass, and I promise it will get easier with the passing of time.
    Losing my mum is one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to deal with, and still is, but each day it is just a little easier. I can talk about her now without breaking out in floods of tears, and remember some of the happy times we had together..

    Take care Lynn, make sure you look after yourself.
    love n hugs
    xxx

    March 11, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    • Thank you Seadog, I realise all which you’ve going through and still going through right now…I’m sure your Mum is a part of you and is still by your side…I’ve found it hard to show my tears even though it hurts so much inside…But one thing is certain our love for our Mum’s will never die…Best wishes always and you look after yourself too my freind….Lynn

      April 9, 2012 at 11:21 pm

      • When we got to the hospital after my mum died, I asked for a lock of her hair, which the attendant nicely cut for me, from a place where I used to stroke her hair sometimes.
        My wife bought me a locket for xmas and I put the hair in there, with a picture.
        I wear this all the time ( apart from showers etc ) and it sits just above my heart. I think about her all the time Lynn, and as the days pass on we are getting first anniversaries, christmas, birthdays, easter, that she is not here for. Another family occasion without her.

        The tears still find me, even though I know she wouldn’t want me to be upset.
        You must let your tears out Lynn, preferably with someone who will be there for you, because when they do come, there will lots of them.
        It’s not good to keep grief bottled up my friend, it is the start of the letting go process ( something I’m not coping very well with at the moment I’m afraid)

        Thank you for your kind words and wishes, and for thinking of me in this sad sad time. Thank you too for your support, I so very much appreciate your kindness.
        Be well and be safe Lynn,
        thinking of you
        love n hugs xxx

        April 12, 2012 at 6:54 pm

Leave a Reply

