Just another WordPress.com site

She Sits Out Of Reach


Hello dear friends…Sorry it’s been a while since I was last on here but I’d like to thank you all for the kind feedback I received from my previous poem…Death or upsets can hit us all in so many different ways and sometimes we can lose our way or even faith in life…I hope with all my heart that any burdens you’re faced with in life will be just small ones and your blessings be ample…I’ve written another poem named… ‘She Sits Out Of Reach’… I hope you enjoy…Much love always…xxx Lynn xxx

She Sits Out Of Reach

 

 

No longer the person that she wants to be

She enters the dark door in hope no-one sees

No song in her heart just a numbness within

So she climbs out of reach to a life ‘very grim’

 

No will to go on as she’s frightened and lost

She’s given up hope and the pain pays a cost

So she sits on a shelf way high out of reach

Like an unwanted toy without trust or belief!

 

Too scared to unburden how she really feels

So she chooses to go to a world that’s unreal

Encasing the beast which is fed by her fears

In hope that the problem will soon disappear!

 

The pain’s so intense she no longer can breathe

Emotions so wrought in this life she did weave!

So she closes the door on the darkness for good

Taking chance on a life that is capable of LOVE!

 

Psalms 31:7 
I will be glad and rejoice in your love, for you saw my affliction and knew the anguish of my soul. 


12 responses

  1. Jackie

    I shed a tear as I read your pain
    I hope now you are back again
    As you are loved and Need to see
    The dark is not a place to be
    We have missed your warm sweet heart
    Let us help you for a new start
    We love you muchly my Angel friend
    I reach for you, now my ear you can bend
    The place you are I lived for years
    RIpped a heart, took all my tears
    Please come back, we miss you so
    Let our united love bring back your glow

    Love you Angel
    Xxx

    May 16, 2012 at 9:15 am

    • Thank you Angel for thinking of me, I’m getting there the best way I can and
      sometimes I can’t talk about all which is going on in my head but in my heart
      there’ll always be a place with great fondness for you…Much love precious
      Angel xxx

      May 16, 2012 at 10:05 pm

  2. kate58

    So happy to see my Number One’s returned, cause for your words my heart has yearned! ♥

    May 17, 2012 at 7:56 pm

  3. Thanks No1, miss being here and especially reading your poetry, you bring sunshine into my heart xxx

    May 17, 2012 at 10:21 pm

  4. Lovely Lynn

    May 21, 2012 at 12:02 am

  5. Thank you Rosemary xxx

    May 21, 2012 at 12:31 am

  6. Just love this Lynn, such good imagination you have…..

    June 3, 2012 at 8:04 am

  7. Thank you Lady Jude, hope all is well with you xxx

    June 30, 2012 at 10:27 pm

  8. Lynn I dont know how I missed this post but I did…. another wonderful poem… I do often think of you and hope you are well… sending you a thought across the span of time.. I was going through my archives and it was 2007 I joined WL. and you befriended me.. Thank you Lynn love and Blessings
    Sue xx

    August 16, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    • Bless you Sue, you are always a much appreciated friend of mine and thank you so much for being there, much love always xxx Lynn xxx

      November 24, 2012 at 8:18 pm

  9. Hi Lynn just dropping by this Christmas time to wish you and yours a Happy New Year for 2013.. Hope all is well with you my friend… Hugs… and Im always here should you need a friend… xxx Love Sue

    December 27, 2012 at 5:19 pm

  10. I’ve arrived late to this one Lynn, (my only excuse is that I’ve been away from WordPress for far, far too long)… This poem echoes so many peoples feelings… the darkness which grasps at us , trying to overwhelm our lives. … But a heart lifting ending, methinks, a victory over the despair… Take care and hopefully hear from you soon. xPenx

    February 24, 2013 at 12:22 pm

Leave a Reply

