Just another WordPress.com site

Grandma’s Lullaby


Hello again…It’s been a while since I last came on but I could do with some company right now…My beautiful Granddaughter passed away Monday morning and I feel at my wits end…As each of you know I put my feelings the best way I know into poetry so I wrote this poem from my heart and wish to dedicate it to Danikka-Rae, hence…“Grandma’s Lullaby” R.I.P little Angel

 Grandma’s Lullaby  

In dreams I hold you every night

Whilst Angels go to sleep

To sing you Grandma’s lullaby

And caress your tiny feet

I’d put your head upon my heart

And hope that I could stay

Cos Grandma cannot find her smile

Since The Lord took you away!

 

In dreams I’d watch you take first step

So you don’t have to fall

And hear you call my name aloud

Whilst you are really small

My heart will fill with pride and do

Somersaults and splits

That’s why Grandma cant wait to sleep

So her heart no longer rips!

 

In dreams I’d watch you while you grow

And wouldn’t want to leave

As Grandma needs to be right near

So she no longer grieves

At night time when she is all alone

Her mind begins to stray

So she dreams of you right back again

So she can give you love each day!

© By LynnKaren

R.I.P. Grandma’s Angel

Until It’s Time To Wake

Born 23/04/2013

Slept 03/06/2013

 

7 responses

  1. Oh, my dear one, my heart will hold you up to God in prayers. It is so difficult when one so young is lost. Know that you are not alone, and that the whole world (or at least all that are on wordprss) grieve with you. Such a beautifully poetic poem that I’m sure you will treasure forever.

    June 5, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    • Thank you sweet, I was hesitant to put this on but I needed to let out my pain…Your comment was beautiful…Much light always…Lynn

      June 5, 2013 at 11:39 pm

  2. I am so sorry, Lynn, mere words cannot express the sorrow for your lovely granddaughters passing. As you say, you find solace the only way you know how, … and it’s such a beautiful and heartfelt poem my lovely friend. My thoughts and prayers are with you…. warmest of hugs to you and your family at this most painful of times. xPenx

    June 6, 2013 at 12:46 am

    • Thank you Pen…Much love and light always xxx

      June 6, 2013 at 12:59 am

  3. That’s a lovely dedication for her Lynn, I’m not very good at handling babies deaths so I feel deeply for you at the loss of your Granddaughter…

    June 7, 2013 at 4:26 am

  4. Lynn… I am most distraught to hear of your sad news of your granddaughter.. You know my thoughts are with you and your family at this very distressing time.. You have given her a wonderful tribute in your poem here Lynn, and I know for what ever reason of her passing.. I know she will be eternally loved… and You are always going to be her Grandma…

    Sending you and your Family Much Love in your time of sadness Lynn… ~Sue xoxox

    June 8, 2013 at 5:41 pm

  5. Many thanks Lady Jude and Sue…It’s time like these when you need someone kind hearted to share your pain…Much love always xxx

    June 10, 2013 at 10:48 am

Leave a Reply

