Just another WordPress.com site

Perhaps There Is A Reason


At times when there’s negativity all around you and you’re feeling like you’re world is crumbling I try my best to put a reason why…This poem is for my Beautiful Granddaughter Danikka-Rae…Perhaps There Is A Reason

Perhaps There Is A Reason 

 

Perhaps there is a reason why you’re no longer here

I cannot help but question as reasons bring me fears

A little dot upon the Earth not getting chance to grow

Perhaps there is a reason? But we will never know!

 

Perhaps there is a reason why life can be so cruel

I wish I had the answers but we can’t make the rules!

I’ll send my tears to God above so he can feel my pain

Perhaps there is a reason why you could not remain!

 

Perhaps there is a reason the hurt we all go through

The Dear Lord gave us time to know an Angel just like you

You lit my world and made it bright by coming here to stay

Perhaps there IS A REASON! And it’s one last breath away!

 

© by LynnKaren

 

For Our Beautiful Granddaughter Danikka-Rae

Born 23/04/2013

Slept 03/06/2013

 

R.I.P Beautiful Angel

Your time was brief but you’ve left your handprint in our hearts

4 responses

  1. Perhaps there is a reason, Lynn, but as your lovely and heartfelt poem says, perhaps we’ll never know. It seems so pointless, and hard hitting to our senses, and we ask why?… We lost Gareth at 3 months, my Nephew, my brothers only son. The pain and heartache and questioning stays with you., and over time it fades, … but it will always remain… R.I.P Beautiful Angels, softest of Hugs.. xPenx

    June 8, 2013 at 3:28 am

  2. Such a short Earth Passage.. And your poem Lynn speaks so true, none of us know the Reasons as we ask those same questions, why so many come and leave this earth so young… My own daughter-in-law miscarried two grandchildren,…My thoughts are with you all…. Much Love always..
    Sue xox

    June 8, 2013 at 5:48 pm

  3. Oh Lynn, what can I say 😦 my heart goes out to you and your family, and my prayers for a little one that has gone before her time.
    Sometimes there is no reason.
    Life can be so cruel sometimes and it makes me wonder why???
    Your poeme is a lovely and fantastic tribute to such a young person who never got a chance to experience life.
    Thinking of you and your family at such a sad time
    Love n hugs
    Nick xxx

    June 9, 2013 at 12:19 am

  4. Thanks Pen, Sue and Nick, I feel so lost right now but hopefully my poem will help others get through…I’m so sorry Pen about Gareth, my heart goes out to you…Also sorry Sue about your Daughter-In-Law’s loss…Much love always each and thank you for being there xxx

    June 10, 2013 at 10:46 am

Leave a Reply

