Just another WordPress.com site

Image

I’ll Be With You Tomorrow


Another week has passed by and another day nearer to my Granddaughter’s funeral which will be on Wednesday…Sometimes I just sit and think of why this had to be…All I know is without my faith I’d have nothing to hold on to as life can cause such heartbreak…I hope by putting my thoughts in poetry it will help others get by and overcome those obstacles which get in life’s way…My new poem is named…I’ll Be With You Tomorrow…For my little Angel…xxx Danikka-Rae xxx

LilStar2I’ll Be With You TomorrowLilStar2

eye[1]

Will you wait a while longer

For us to unite

As a Passport To Heaven

Is nowhere in sight

It hurts me to leave you

With strangers you see

But the Dear Lord has made

Other plans we can’t see!

 LilStar2

I promise you sweetheart

You’ll be missed by us all

As life isn’t easy

And the tears often fall

I pray from my heart

That the Angels above

Treasure each moment

Now they have you to love!

 LilStar2

It may seem like forever

And I’ll try to be strong

Until we’re together

As our love is our bond!

I can’t tell you for certain

But I hope and I pray

I’ll be with you Tomorrow

Or even better still this DAY!

 

LilStar2LynnKaren©2013LilStar2

mother-baby-holding-hands[1]

Matthew 18:1-4

King James Version (KJV)

18 At the same time came the disciples unto Jesus, saying, Who is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven?

2 And Jesus called a little child unto him, and set him in the midst of them,

3 And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.

4 Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven.

6 responses

  1. ah Karen, love shines through every single word, it’s heartbreaking to read, for it means so much. Wonderfully emotive poem my friend. Warmest of hugs to you. xPenx

    July 6, 2013 at 9:25 am

    • Thanks Pen, bless you…I’m so glad to see you back again as I’ve missed reading your poetry, have a beautiful night and sweet dreams from me xxx

      July 16, 2013 at 1:07 am

  2. Absolutely Beautiful poem Lynn, I’m sorry so to have heard of your loss to your family, Keep strong and know that they are in a spiritual world we can only dream of.

    August 21, 2013 at 12:10 pm

  3. Lovely poem Sis, she will still be with you. Luv ya loads. Nessa xxx

    August 22, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    • Thanks Ness, we’ll both get by as luckily enough we’ve got each other…Do love you loads Sis xxx

      August 22, 2013 at 11:13 pm

Leave a Reply

