Just another WordPress.com site

Image

No Chance


Hello again each…As you already know I’ve really had a setback in life with losing my Granddaughter to SIDS, it’s really hit me hard and to be honest I try to keep myself busy in hope to take the pain away…Last week my Sister’s Grandson passed away also at the age of 20 years old, I feel her pain as I’m still feeling mine and this poem is also for her loss too…We all mourn in so many different ways but my way to deal with it is to put it into poetry…I pray that each of your burdens are small and always remember the ones you have lost with fondness and love…My new poem is titled “No Chance” Much love always and thinking of you…xxx Lynn xxx

glitter-1-1[1]No Chanceglitter-1-1[1]

 

Tears_of_an_AngelD 

No chance to share your Birthdays

Or the chance to see you grow

No chance to hold you in my arms

Or to say that I miss you so

No chance to see you fall in love

And to hear you say I do

All I can hope is that you know

That Grandma still loves you!

 -white-pics-weekend-comments-quote-n-share-hi-good-day-welcome-my-album-Thinking-of-you-romance-etc-seyzduzm2r-rosas-sayings-tess-thinking-of-u-arena_large

No chance my heart will ever heal

Or know what plan God’s made

All I can do is hope and pray

That through him your life is saved

No chance that I will ever forget

The time that we shared together

Albeit short but there is no chance

I’ll forget you, never, EVER!!!

LynnKaren©2013

imagesCAYK1LTM

glitter-1-1[1]John 14:1-3glitter-1-1[1]

 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.

2 In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

19 responses

  1. charlotte

    this poem is so beautiful
    as a mom ,,grandma; I’m so sorry

    August 20, 2013 at 9:24 pm

  2. Beautiful poem, xxx

    August 20, 2013 at 9:39 pm

  3. Absolutely Beautiful poem Lynn, I’m sorry so to have heard of your loss to your family, Keep strong and know that they are in a spiritual world we can only dream of.

    August 21, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    • Thank you Robert, blessings to you friend.

      August 21, 2013 at 12:56 pm

  4. I Feel your pain Lynn, I really do, it seems life throws us some heavy burdens at times to carry… But I also know like you that your granddaughter would have been met and how ever brief a time she came she touched many hearts is now growing up surrounded with love and light…. And I understand, loosing two grandchildren to miscarriage not the same as when we welcome them into the world I know.. But loved just as much, We can not see the bigger picture of why she chose to leave us…

    All I know is that she would want her Grandma to be happy and not sad, and maybe through bringing this awareness, you can set your sight on brighter tomorrows as you let go of your sad yesterdays…. And work your magic through poems in helping others…

    Sending you my thoughts Lynn and Love to you and yours
    ~Sue xxx

    August 22, 2013 at 5:11 pm

  5. Thank you Sue…They say times a healer and I know with friends like you which has gone through this that I’m not alone…When I write how I feel Sue it’s like having a hard workout in the gym as it releases so much tension from within…Many thanks for your kind words of encouragement and bless you for all you do to help many including me get by…Much love always xxx

    August 22, 2013 at 11:09 pm

  6. A sad writing but beautifully expressed with love.
    You have my condolences Lynn as you try to come to terms with your loss.
    May you always keep your beautiful memories in your garden of love.
    Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

    August 23, 2013 at 5:39 am

    • Thank you Ian, I no longer take my family for granted since losing Danikka Ian and I make the most of my Grandchildren and give them more love so Danikka’s life was not in vain…Blessings to you and your loved ones always friend.

      August 23, 2013 at 2:04 pm

  7. Oh Lynn, I’m so so sorry 😦
    What can I say that can even start to help to make things bearable.
    I can’t even start to understand how you are feeling, to loose two at such young ages and in such a short time is terrible
    I sometimes wonder what God’s plan is.
    Your poem is a fantastic tribute to your sisters grandson, I do so hope that there is a life after, so that we can see and be with those we have lost.
    Thinking of you and your family Lynn, my heart goes out to you,
    Love n hugs always
    Nick xxx

    August 23, 2013 at 4:31 pm

  8. Thank you Nick,
    we all seem to go round in circles between us and I’m positive our loved ones are no longer feeling pain and we’ll be with them again one day.
    I hope your heart is healing as it’s devastating when you lose someone so close to you.
    Thank you so very much for being there Nick.
    Much love to you and your loved ones always.
    Lynn xxx

    August 23, 2013 at 8:27 pm

  9. Hi Lynn,

    My name is Kaeti, you don’t know me, I just came across your blog because I am researching for my baby daughter’s name, well…. which will be Danikka, and after I read your blog, I must say that I am so sorry for your lost for your beloved granddaughter, I myself lost my son at 38 weeks gestation due to placenta abruption, which happened on 22nd June 2012, I must say it’s the most devastating thing happened in my life, I took a long time to have the courage to have this baby girl now, i am 26 weeks now, and I am still scared if the same thing happen again, but I think I need to keep my hope up, what I am trying to say to you is, I hope your family will be alright soon, it isn’t easy, especially for the mother of the child, and I know it just happened this year 2013 for Danikka Rae, my son Kaedon past away on 27th Jun 2012, even my heart still ache for him while I am pregnant with my daughter, but life is better after the rain and storm, because there is rainbows, I hope Danikka’s mummy is strong enough to get through it, just like me, wish god give her strength, and that’s also what you want to see isn’t it, I hope you don’t find it strange that a stranger dropped you a note, and I hope you don’t mind if I am going to use Danikka for my daughter’s name, it means something to me because I put my husband and my initials in it, just like Kaedon, my name is Kaeti and husband is Don, his name is perfect for us, but now unreplaceble, I hope it could be in honour in someway to dedicate your granddaughter by using her name, although we don’t know each other, sending all the love to you, cheers 🙂
    PS. Beautiful poems!

    Kaeti with loves

    October 20, 2013 at 9:07 am

    • Hello Kaeti,
      Thank you so much for sending this message to me, it would be the greatest honour to name your little Angel Danikka. I’ll pray with all my heart that your baby Daughter will be fit and strong and I’m really positive she will be. I’m so sorry to hear of your loss with Kaedon and my heart goes out to you and your family. I hope my Danikka and Kaedon are both together and smiling down on is both as that is how they’d like us to be. Please keep in touch and let me know how your little girl is doing and try not to worry as a prayer will be sent from my heart in hope that all goes well for her and you all.
      Much love Kaeti and many thanks for writing to me. Lynn ❤

      October 21, 2013 at 2:12 pm

      • Hi Lynn, Thank you for your reply, and thanks for praying for my baby girl, I appreciated that, I will let you know once my baby girl Danikka is borned, I will keep my spirit up and so do you and Danikka Rae’s mummy, please send my regards to her as well, be strong! I know our angels are looking down at us from heaven with smiles 🙂

        October 22, 2013 at 11:27 am

      • Hello Lynn, sorry I am late, I just want to let you know I have gave birth to my baby girl Danikka Jinelle on 10th Jan, healthy and doing great, I was suppose to have my c section, but then baby decided to come earlier on the same day, only 1 hour earlier, and I had a natural birth at the end, Danikka didn’t want me to have the surgery, guess she loves me so much, and Kaedon is watching over from heaven, I feel good afterward, still learning to look after baby Danikka though, thanks for praying for us, we have a great outcome 🙂

        February 6, 2014 at 6:48 am

      • Bless you Kaeti, I’m so happy your little Danikka has arrived in our world. Congratulations and many thanks for letting me know, I’m sure little Kaedon will be watching over his baby Sister with pride 🙂 You will be a perfect Mother to Danikka and she will be blessed to be a part of you ❤

        February 7, 2014 at 3:42 pm

  10. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    I am truly sorry regarding your granddaughter. I thought they had worked out SIDS. I had no idea it still strikes. How horrible.

    Beautiful words, though.

    December 15, 2013 at 5:33 am

    • Thank you for your condolences, it’s really unfortunate and I’m afraid it still strikes quite a few in the UK, perhaps one day they will find a cure x

      December 16, 2013 at 11:13 pm

Leave a Reply

